屈臣氏集團全球第15,000家零售店於吉隆坡開幕

全球最大及發展迅速的國際保健美容零售商屈臣氏集團(「集團」)邁進業務新里程,今天慶祝全球零售店總數突破15,000家。

業務持續快速擴展
集團已連續第四年以平均每 7 小時新增 1 家店舖的速度擴展,業務遍布25個亞洲及歐洲市場。

馬來西亞是美容及保健市場當中增長速度最快的國家之一,今天開幕的店舖不單是馬來西亞第500家店舖,亦標誌著集團開設全球第15,000家零售店。屈臣氏是屈臣氏集團的旗艦零售品牌,在13個亞洲及東歐市場經營超過7,200家商店。

新店位於馬來西亞最新的購物商場Central i-City,運用了最新的零售科技,結合線上及線下平台,為顧客帶來嶄新的購物體驗。店舖面積逾 4,200平方呎,採用第八代店舖設計(G8),並設有StyleMe裝置,透過擴增實境科技(AR) 提供虛擬試妝,試用潮流產品,致力為顧客帶來有趣吸引的購物體驗。另外,屈臣氏的Hi Mirror皮膚分析裝置更讓顧客可於店舖內享用皮膚分析服務。G8糅合了顧客、店舖團隊的意見,以及參考了有關顧客購物潮流的市場調查研究。此設計今年會陸續於不同地區推出,包括香港、台灣、新加坡、泰國、印尼、越南及土耳其。

O+O 業務策略 – 線上線下與顧客更緊密聯繫
屈臣氏集團董事總經理黎啟明先生出席開幕禮表示:「我們的業務得以持續成功發展,實在有賴與顧客保持緊密聯繫,時刻緊貼他們對美容、個人護理及保健的需要,並提供合適的產品、潮流資訊及體驗。集團線上及線下(O+O)的業務策略融合龐大的店舖網絡、優質的店內購物體驗、最合適顧客的保健及美容產品,再加上無縫的數碼體驗及會員計劃,致力令每一位顧客會心微笑。

屈臣氏集團於全球擁有超過1.35億名的忠實會員,由2012年起更投資10億港元(接近1.28億美元)發展數碼科技,以數據分析推動業務發展,提升顧客體驗,緊貼顧客需要。

精彩慶祝活動 回饋顧客支持
黎氏續稱:「集團成立了178年,是全球歷史最悠久的公司之一。我們成功邁進新一重要里程碑,實在有賴顧客的愛戴、全球超過140,000名員工的熱誠,以及業務伙伴的長期支持。」

屈臣氏集團由從前一家在香港的小藥房擴展至15,000家店舖,集團跟顧客及共140,000名員工建立了深厚的關係。為答謝顧客的支持及同事們的努力,集團會於不同市場舉行慶祝活動,更會推出線上線下推廣活動,包括會員專享的獨家優惠及特別獎賞。

附錄: 新聞稿及屈臣氏集團十年挑戰 (in pdf)

Dominic Lai, Group Managing Director of A.S. Watson Group (middle) is joined by two Watsons Malaysia Elite members (3rd from left and 1st from right) , together with Malina Ngai, Group Chief Operating Officer of A.S. Watson Group (4th from right), Alan Heaton, Group Finance Director of A.S. Watson Group (3rd from right), Ann Lau, Group People Director (Asia) of A.S. Watson Group (2nd from right), Rod Routley, Regional Managing Director (Asia) of A.S. Watson Group (4th from left), Caryn Loh, Managing Director of Watsons Malaysia (2nd from left) and Nur Rashmeen, Store Manager of Central i-City store (1st from left) at the opening ceremony of the A.S. Watson Group 15,000th Store Opening Event

A.S. Watson Group Opens Its Worldwide 15,000th Store In Kuala Lumpur

The world’s largest and fastest growing international health & beauty retailer A.S. Watson Group celebrates an important milestone today as it opens its 15,000th store.

Growth Continues at Record Rate
For the fourth year in a row, A.S. Watson’s new store opening continues to be at an average speed of one store every seven hours across its 25 markets in Asia and Europe.

The worldwide 15,000th store opening of A.S. Watson coincides with its 500th store opening of Watsons in Malaysia, one of the fastest growing countries for beauty and wellness products. Watsons is the flagship retail brand of A.S. Watson with over 7,200 stores in 13 markets in Asia and Eastern Europe.

The new store is located in Central i-City, a new shopping mall in Malaysia, and it uses technology to enhance customer experience and connect offline and online. The 4,200 square-feet G8 design store is equipped with StyleMe, AR (Augmented Reality) technology, to showcase the latest fashionable product, in a fun and engaging way for customers. Watsons’ Hi Mirror skin analysis device is also available for customers to assess their skin conditions at the store. G8 represents the 8th Generation of the Watsons store design incorporating extensive customer and store team feedback, as well as market research of latest trends on shopping experience. It will roll out across the region in Hong Kong, Taiwan, Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam and Turkey later this year.

O+O Strategy – Strengthening Customer Connectivity Online and Offline
Mr Dominic Lai, Group Managing Director of A.S. Watson Group is very excited at the celebration event of this important milestone, “The continued success of our business is about customer connectivity – our ability to connect customers with products, trends and experience they want in beauty, personal care, health and wellness. Our O+O (Online and Offline) strategy focuses on providing an extensive store network, excellent in-store customer service, most relevant health and beauty assortment, combined with seamless digital experience and loyalty schemes that help to put smiles on customers’ faces.”

Globally A.S. Watson has over 135 million loyalty members and has been investing HK$1 billion (approx.US$128 million) in digital since 2012 to enhance customer experience and enable the business to build data-driven approach to stay closer to customers’ needs.

A Thankful Celebration
Mr Lai continues, “We are one of the longest standing companies in the world with 178 years of history. To be able to reach yet another critical milestone, this is only possible with the love from our customers, passion and commitment from our 140,000 colleagues around the world, and the unfailing support from our business partners.”

From one dispensary in Hong Kong to 15,000 stores worldwide, A.S. Watson has built close relationship with customers and a strong team of 140,000 colleagues. The celebration activities in every market will be about thanking customers and showing appreciation to colleagues. There will be campaigns in every market to celebrate, including member-exclusive benefits and special offers, both offline and online.

Press Release and Appendix: A.S. Watson 10 Years Challenge (in pdf)