屈臣氏集團贊助全港首個綠色Hackathon

屈臣氏集團聯同香港零售管理協會合作舉辦全港首個綠色Hackathon。 活動旨在鼓勵年青新一代為零售店舖營運以及顧客購物體驗注入新思維,並提供創新環保商務方案,提高顧客環保意識並推動行業的環保發展。

一連三日的活動吸引超過80位來自八間大專院校的學生及12位初創企業家參加。參賽者需要接受環保挑戰,於有限時間内發揮創意,構思出有效環保商務方案,鼓勵零售店舖營運及顧客於零售購物體驗過程中積極參與減廢及循環再用,推動顧客綠色環保消費。活動中,參賽者更有機會與多個本地零售翹楚溝通交流,獲益良多。

各參賽隊伍以新思維角度,激發創作力,構想出多個可應用於日常生活的環保商貿方案及產品原型, 充分展現出參賽者的無限創意、辨識思考及解決問題的能力。評判最後從30隊參賽隊伍中選出4隊優勝者,勝出的團隊將前往英國參與海外環保義遊。

A.S. Watson Sponsors the First Green Hackathon in Hong Kong

A.S. Watson Group (ASW) and HKRMA co-organised the first Green Hackathon in Hong Kong, aiming to encourage young people to develop innovative ideas to promote green awareness and practice amongst customers and retail industry.

The three-day competition attracted over 80 university students and 12 start-ups, during which the young participants took on challenges to formulate green solutions that can engage consumers to help minimise waste in consumption through reduce, reuse & recycle. They also had chance to exchange ideas with the senior executives of some top retailers in Hong Kong.

Throughout the competition, the young participants fully demonstrated their innovation, critical thinking and problem-solving power by showcasing their environment friendly prototypes and solutions to the retail industry. 4 winners were selected amongst 30 participating teams, they will be awarded with an overseas green project volunteer workcamp in UK.