屈臣氏集團提升數碼購物體驗

全球最大的國際保健美容零售商屈臣氏集團,一直領先市場,致力提升線上及線下的購物體驗及顧客服務質素。屈臣氏集團除了在台灣推出「Watsons Pay」及在中國內地推出「屈臣氏小店」外,早前亦宣布與影像處理及社交分享平台美圖(Meitu)合作,可見集團於電子商貿及社交電子商貿兩方面不斷創新,提升線上與線下的購物體驗,加強與顧客間的互動。

香港屈臣氏及中國屈臣氏剛剛宣布與美圖合作,提升與顧客在線上及線下的連繫及互動。屈臣氏將會運用美圖先進的圖像技術,為顧客提供個人化的產品推薦和優惠;同時亦推出一連串服務,如跟中國屈臣氏合推「美圖x屈臣氏電子會員卡」及與香港屈臣氏推出「美圖魔鏡」為顧客提供皮膚分析及產品推薦。顧客除了可以獲得個人化的產品推介外,還可獲建議最時尚的派對及約會妝容。

中國屈臣氏亦運用最新科技,推出微信迷你程式「屈臣氏小店」,進一步提升線上及線下的購物體驗,顯示出傳統零售業已朝著社交電子商貿邁進一大步。

「屈臣氏小店」是嶄新的社交電子商貿平台,讓顧客可以向社交媒體上的朋友推薦及銷售屈臣氏產品,還可以分享他們於門市購物的體驗,有助提升顧客滿意度及顧客服務的質素。「屈臣氏小店」甫推出便大受歡迎,吸引大批顧客登記成為店長,至今已擁有超過10,000位顧客成功登記。

另外,台灣屈臣氏有30年銷售保健美容產品的經驗,為鞏固在數碼化市場的地位,最近推出了Watsons Pay行動支付服務,務求吸納那些喜歡使用行動支付於門市及網上購物的顧客。與此同時,屈臣氏同步推出LINE官方帳號、優化了的個人化市場推廣以及升級屈臣氏手機應用程式2.0,有助與500萬名忠實會員交流。今年更是台灣屈臣氏的會員計劃「寵i會員」成立10周年誌慶。

根據尼爾森(Nielsen)最近一項調查顯示,台灣有90%的互聯網用戶(共1,900萬名用戶)使用通訊平台LINE,而高達80%的LINE用戶更追蹤官方帳號。屈臣氏在今年九月份推出名為「屈臣氏Watsons Taiwan」的 LINE官方帳號,以各種優惠獎賞吸引新粉絲,當中包括八款屈臣氏原創貼圖Miss WOW 供免費下載,推出首月便錄得超過170萬下載。其他獎賞尚有特別優惠、大抽獎及會員積分等。

台灣屈臣氏手機應用程式自2011年推出以來,已累計錄得超過200萬下載,而2017年應用程式所得的收入與去年同期相比更增長了150%,成績理想。為了向顧客提供耳目一新的線上購物體驗,台灣屈臣氏手機應用程式2.0推出了嶄新的線上文字顧客服務、指紋辨識登入及圖片搜尋產品等新功能。

此外還計劃於今年推出其他新功能,現在透過台灣屈臣氏手機應用程式2.0經已可使用Watsons Pay,Watsons Pay的用戶界面簡單易用,為顧客提供更方便快捷的購物體驗。

屈臣氏集團首席營運總監倪文玲表示:「在這個數碼化的世代,顧客的要求相當高,若這間公司無法滿足他們,顧客便會光顧另一間。顧客的購物旅程由認識品牌開始、到選擇產品、付款、成為忠實顧客、甚至愛戴品牌,每一個階段都十分重要。只要我們能善用科技,在購物旅程中每個階段,都與他們緊密互動,並提供貼心及豐富的購物體驗,便可成為顧客心目中最愛的品牌。」

Watsons Taiwan_Watsons Pay

A.S. Watson Upgrades Digital Experience

As the world’s largest international health and beauty retailer, A.S. Watson Group has strived to be ahead of the market when it comes to service and experience, both in store and online. Alongside the launch of “Watsons Pay” in Taiwan and “Watsons Mini Store” in China, the Group has also announced a partnership with Meitu, the image editing software company. These launches are a testament to the business’ commitment to innovating in the eCommerce and social eCommerce area as well as enhancing the online and offline customer experience and connectivity.

Watsons has just announced a partnership with Meitu, to upgrade the online and offline customer connectivity in Hong Kong and China. Watsons will maximise the use of advanced image technology to offer customers tailored product recommendations and promotions alongside a number of services including a Meitu x Watsons electronic membership card in Watsons China and Magic Mirrors in Watsons Hong Kong which provides a skin-analysis service and product recommendation. Customers will benefit from tailored product recommendations, as well as trend led suggestion including everything from party looks to dating looks.

In China, Watsons has also introduced a new technology to help create a better online and offline experience with the launch of “Watsons Mini Store”, a WeChat Mini Program which shows a leap from traditional retailing to social eCommerce.

“Watsons Mini Store” is a brand new social eCommerce model that allows customers to recommend and sell Watsons products to their social media followers. The service also allows users to share instore experiences, helping to generate better customer satisfaction and customer service. “Watsons Mini Store” has quickly attracted a large number of registrations, with over 10,000 customers selling on the platform to-date.

In Taiwan, Watsons has been offering health and beauty for 30 years and to strengthen its digital presence, it recently introduced Watsons Pay. Watsons Pay has been developed to capture those customers looking for the convenience of mobile payment both online and in-store. This is in conjunction with the launch of an official Watsons LINE account, enhanced personalised marketing and the upgrade of the Watsons APP 2.0, which work together to talk to the five million members of its loyalty programme. This year sees ten years since the launch of Watsons iMember physical card.

According to Nielsen’s latest survey, 90 per cent of internet users (19 million in total) in Taiwan use communication platform LINE and up to 80 per cent of users add official accounts. Watsons launched its official LINE account “Watsons Taiwan” in September offering incentives and bonuses for customers to sign up. These include eight stickers from Miss WOW, a humorous virtual internet celebrity. The sticker had more than 1.7 million downloads in its first month. Other incentives include money off, prize draw entries and membership points.

The Watsons APP launched in 2011 and accumulated more than 2 million downloads. Revenue from the APP in 2017 grew by 150% compared to the same period last year. To offer a refreshing online shopping experience to customers, the Watsons APP 2.0 has launched with a new online customer text service, fingerprint recognition log-in and allows searching by pictures.

Further updates are planned for this year and for additional convenience Watsons Pay is incorporated into the new Watsons APP 2.0. Watsons Pay’s user interface is simple and easy to use offering customers a faster shopping experience.

Malina Ngai, Group Chief Operating Officer of A.S. Watson Group, says, “Customers in today’s digital world have high expectations, and if a company can’t satisfy them, they will churn and move on to one that can. From awareness, product consideration and purchase to loyalty and advocacy, it is of strategic importance that we use technology smartly to connect with customers at micro moments to provide relevant and enriched experiences.”