企業社會責任

 

屈臣氏集團以熱誠為本,致力履行社會責任。我們有系統地推動集團各部門及同事的參與及交流,讓全公司上下都能夠為社會盡一分力。我們深信,履行企業社會責任除了是我們的職責外,更能為集團帶來更多發展機遇。因此,我們攜手努力,在「工作環境」、「市場關係」、「生態環境」及「社區關懷」四大範疇上,積極實踐社會責任。

集團董事總經理 黎啟明

CSR-logos

秉承關愛傳統

自1841年於香港創立,屈臣氏集團早於創業初期便致力回饋社會,在廣東一帶為貧苦大眾贈醫施藥。1870至80年間,醫療保健服務仍非一般市民所能負擔,屈臣氏開設首個獎學金供醫學院學生申請,以資助香港本地公共醫療服務發展;而當時著名的中國政治家及革命先驅孫中山先生在香港習醫,更是屈臣氏獎學金的受惠者之一。屈臣氏集團多年來一直秉承關愛社群的傳統,致力履行社會責任,以行動將關愛傳送到不同階層,為全球24個市場的顧客帶來更多。

 

遵守社會責任

屈臣氏集團致力推動並改善全球與我們合作的供應商之社會責任,積極構建可持續發展供應鏈。集團於2008年加入成為「倡議商界遵守社會責任組織(BSCI)」的會員,並將BSCI行為準則引入其所有採購合約內,要求合作供應商嚴謹遵守,同時進行定期審計評核,以確保供應商的運作符合相關法例要求。
自2016年起,集團加入成爲湄公河俱樂部 (Mekong Club)的成員,該組織致力幫助成員企業建立及執行良好的行爲守則,打擊人口販賣並提高防範意識。

 

我們的四大範疇

工作環境 市場關係
生態環境 社區關懷

企業社會責任報告(只提供英文版)

Our Responsibilities

 

Corporate Social Responsibility in A.S. Watson Group (ASW) is about our passion and commitment to bring more to life to the community today, and tomorrow. It is about systematic focus, continuous sharing of ideas and collective efforts of every operation and every individual in the company. At ASW, we see CSR as opportunities, not obligations. Together, we task ourselves to deliver our social responsibilities under four pillars, namely Workplace, Marketplace, Environment and Community.

Dominic Lai, Group Managing Director

CSR-logos

Long History of Giving

Established in Hong Kong in 1841, A.S. Watson Group‘s passion to give dated back to our early history when it was a small dispensary, providing free medicine to the needy in the southern Chinese province of Guangdong. During 1870-80s when quality health service was still a luxury, ASW set up one of the first scholarships for local medical school to support the development of public health service in Hong Kong. Dr Sun Yat–sen, the renowned politician and revolutionist in China, was also one of the beneficiaries under the scholarship scheme when he was studying medicine in Hong Kong. With the heritage of giving passing on, the Group continues to bring more to the lives of people through our operations in 24 markets in the world.

Good Social Compliance Practice

A.S. Watson Group is dedicated to promote good social compliance practices at its vendors and suppliers worldwide. Joining as a member of the Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI) in 2008, the Group Integrated the latest BSCI Code of Conduct into local trading contracts and conduct regular compliance assessments to ensure ethical business standards are in place.

Our Four Pillars

Our Four Pillars are fundamental to how we act as a responsible corporate citizen day by day. We have also defined under each Pillar the various Aspects to be our main action focus.

Workplace Marketplace
Environment Community

CSR Reports