零售業翹楚屈臣氏集團和永輝,與全球領先的科技公司騰訊 宣佈組成合營公司 強強聯手 組成廣東省最具規模的超市巨擘


• 屈臣氏集團、永輝及騰訊宣佈組成合營公司,持股比例為40:50:10,目標成為廣東省最具規模的超市巨擘
• 屈臣氏集團及永輝將各自注入旗下廣東省超市業務至合營公司
• 永輝是國內增速最快的科技零售企業,致力於滿足用戶需求,提供安全、健康、高性價比的食品,擁有強大的供應鏈整合能力及前端營運能力,線上線下經驗十分豐富
• 百佳是廣東省家喻戶曉的超市品牌,其店鋪網路及忠實顧客帶來堅實的品牌以及業務基礎
• 騰訊將會為新合營公司帶來科技與大資料分析的優勢,助力“百佳永輝”在廣東省超市行業更上一層樓

長江和記實業有限公司(0001.HK)旗下零售業務屈臣氏集團、永輝超市股份有限公司(601933.SS)以及騰訊控股有限公司(0700.HK)今天聯合宣佈達成協議,將組成合營公司,為廣東省的超市帶來格局上的轉變。

屈臣氏集團將注入旗下中國百佳超級市場的超市業務,而永輝則把現有廣東省超市業務注入至合營公司,令店鋪數目共合超過70間,會員人數超過220萬。百佳在廣東省䇄立34年,是家喻戶曉的超市品牌,店鋪網路深入社區 ,而永輝超市向來力求創新,業務於全國高速增長,是次合作能結合兩間公司的優勢,有助拓展業務及加速增長。

廣東省位於華南地區,有1億1千萬人口,占內地總人口8%。根據廣東省統計局資料, 2018年首八個月廣東省社會消費品零售增長16.1%,扣除價格因素後,實際增長10.5%。合營公司希望能把握粵港澳大灣區的增長機遇。
屈臣氏集團董事總經理黎啟明先生表示:「屈臣氏集團感到十分高興及興奮,因為是次合作能為把全國其中一間最大及最成功的超市連鎖店永輝跟香港及南中國家傳戶曉的超市品牌百佳聯合起來。」

「我們一直努力拓展業務,若要達到目標,最佳的合作夥伴必然是永輝。合營公司能集合兩個零售品牌的力量,造就南中國最具規模的超市巨擘誕生,最終令消費者得益。」

「新創立的品牌將命名為「百佳永輝」,而騰訊的投資將為新品牌帶來策略性的影響。」

永輝超市創始人張軒甯先生表示:「廣東是中國內地最具增長潛力的市場之一,我們很榮幸能與百佳這個實力雄厚的夥伴合作,加速業務擴展及吸引更多顧客。」

騰訊智慧零售戰略合作部副總經理田江雪女士表示:「此次和屈臣氏、永輝三方強強合作,共同發力區域市場,我們對大灣區這塊實驗田非常有信心。作為大灣區的科創代表,騰訊將一如既往地發揮好數位化助手的角色,為“百佳永輝”注入科技動力。」

屈臣氏集團及永輝分別委任高盛及中信證券為是次交易之財務顧問。

關於交易詳情,請參考上海證券交易所網站的公告:
http://www.sse.com.cn/disclosure/listedinfo/announcement/c/2018-10-25/601933_20181025_1.pdf

A76T6418

Two Leading Retail Pioneers, A.S. Watson Group & Yonghui, and the World-Leading Internet Service Company, Tencent, Announce a Joint Venture to Create the Largest Grocery Retailer in Guangdong


• A.S. Watson Group, Yonghui and Tencent are pleased to announce the formation of a 40:50:10 joint venture to create the largest grocery retail business in Guangdong, China.
• A.S. Watson Group and Yonghui will each inject their respective existing grocery retail operations in Guangdong into the joint venture.
• Yonghui Superstores is a booming Chinese Hi-Tech Retailing with strong national and local sourcing capabilities, and a wealth of knowledge in the O2O retail model.
• A.S. Watson Group’s supermarket brand PARKnSHOP in Guangdong is a leading player in the province with a wide store network, strong brand equity and customer loyalty.
• Tencent brings additional technology and big data analytical capabilities to enable the power of the new joint-venture company to be unlocked to gain further leadership in Guangdong.

A.S. Watson Group (ASW), the retail arm of CK Hutchison Holdings Limited(0001.HK), Yonghui Superstores Co Ltd. (601933.SS) and Tencent Holdings Ltd. (0700.HK) today jointly announced the agreement to form a joint venture to redefine grocery retail in Guangdong, China.
The joint venture combines ASW’s current PARKnSHOP China supermarket asset with Yonghui’s portfolio in Guangdong to give a store network of over 70 stores and 2.2 million loyalty member base. PARKnSHOP has operated in the Guangdong Province for 34 years and brings an extensive store network and brand recognition, whilst Yonghui’s stores are experiencing strong growth through their innovative pursuits. The objective of the partnership is to capitalise on the complementary strengths of both companies to accelerate growth and expand the business.
Guangdong located in Southern China, Guangdong has a 110 million population, accounting for 8% of the country’s population. Guangdong province’s retail sales has shown strong nominal growth at +16.1% (+10.5% after price adjustment) for the first eight months of 2018, according to the Guangdong Bureau of Statistics. The joint venture hopes to capture the growth in Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area
Mr Dominic Lai, Group Managing Director of A.S. Watson Group commented, “A.S. Watson Group is delighted and extremely excited about this partnership which brings together Yonghui, one of the largest and most successful national supermarket chain and PARKnSHOP, a well-known brand in Hong Kong and Southern China.”
“We have been looking at ways to accelerate our expansion and there is no better partner than Yonghui to achieve that mission. I am very excited about this joint venture which enables us to combine the power of two retail brand, thus giving birth to a powerful contender in grocery retail in Southern China to the ultimate benefits of consumers.”
“The investment of Tencent creates additional strategic importance to this new brand, which we will name “PARKnSHOP-Yonghui”.
Mr Zhang Xuanning, Founder of Yonghui Superstores, said, “Guangdong is one of the most important growth markets in Mainland China and we are honoured to team up with such a strong partner as PARKnSHOP to help accelerate our penetration and customer acquisition.”

Ms Tian Jiangxue, Deputy General Manager of Tencent Smart Retail,said, “We believe the collaboration with A.S. Watson Group and Yonghui will enable us to explore opportunities in the regional market. As a leader in tech and innovation in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area, Tencent will spare no efforts in fueling the digital transformation of the joint venture, sharpening its edge in the big data and cloud-computing era.”

Goldman Sachs and CITIC Securities acted as financial advisors to A.S. Watson Group and Yonghui, respectively in this transaction.
For details of the transaction please refer to the announcement on the website of Shanghai Stock Exchange:
http://www.sse.com.cn/disclosure/listedinfo/announcement/c/2018-10-25/601933_20181025_1.pdf