屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎恭賀香港奧運代表隊創歷史佳績
以「YOU ARE STAR」為主題激勵學生運動員向夢想進發


HKSSA You Are Star 屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎恭賀香港奧運代表隊創歷史佳績<br>以「YOU ARE STAR」為主題激勵學生運動員向夢想進發

「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」(HKSSA) 恭賀香港奧運代表隊於2020東京奧運創下歷史佳績,而東京殘奧亦快將開始,特此感謝70位代表香港的奧運及殘奧運動員,以及他們的教練多年來的付出和堅持。

學校是培育精英運動員的搖籃,「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」自2005年成立,是香港首個及唯一一個以全港中、小學及特殊學校學生為對象的運動獎項,致力推廣香港學界的運動風氣,培育體壇新一代,以「每校一獎」形式嘉許傑出學生運動員,肯定和鼓勵學生在運動道路上的發展。

香港體育學院社區關係及市務總監兼「香港學生運動員獎」顧問委員李忠民先生表示:「香港體育學院 (體院) 是『香港學生運動員獎』的支持機構,我們十分高興多年來能一同並肩支持學生運動員發展。體院作為特區政府指定的精英體育培訓機構,樂見愈來愈多學生參與體育運動訓練,『香港學生運動員獎』作為一個全港學校均可參與的獎項,讓學生運動員在兼顧學業發展同時,亦能在運動方面堅持搏盡無悔的精神。體院期望有更多學界精英能進入體院受訓,成為明日運動之星,在國際體壇爭取佳績,為港爭光。」


香港殘疾人奧委會暨傷殘人士體育協會執行委員及「香港學生運動員獎」榮譽委員胡小玲女士表示:「『香港學生運動員獎』自成立之初已經注入共融元素,除了主流學校學生外,亦將獎項頒予特殊學校的中、小學生,鼓勵一眾有特殊學習需要,如肢體殘障、視障和智障的學生運動員,歷年嘉許超過700名來自特殊學校的學生。獎項得主亦包括少數族裔學生,我在此感謝屈臣氏集團透過香港學生運動員獎推動香港運動界別的多元文化,不論性別及種族,鼓勵來自不同背景的學生在運動場上追求卓越。」

屈臣氏集團(亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁及獎項榮譽顧問倪文玲太平紳士表示:「我曾是一個受惠於運動的學生,求學時期獲得不少田徑訓練和比賽的機會,因而對運動萌生興趣,成為運動員,並代表香港出戰廣島亞運會,成功奪得雙人雙槳銅牌,為我帶來不一樣的人生。我們相信每一位學生運動員都值得嘉許,『香港學生運動員獎』來年將會以『YOU ARE STAR』為主題,激勵學生運動員以『更快、更高、更強、更團結』的奧運精神為目標,向夢想進發。」

「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」成立至今16年來,一直獲各學校踴躍支持,今年共有883位同學獲嘉許,參與的學校數目佔全港學校逾八成,至今已超過13,000名學生獲此殊榮。獎項每年均舉辦活動鼓勵各得獎學生勇敢追夢,更於頒獎典禮邀請精英運動員分享他們的奮鬥歷程,激勵學生運動員迎難而上,追求理想,放膽於體壇振翅高飛。

勇奪2012年及2018年亞運金牌、東京奧運香港體操代表石偉雄先生為「香港學生運動員獎」2006-2007及2007-2008年度的得獎學生,石偉雄表示:「我十分榮幸能在世界體育舞台為港出戰,作為運動員會繼續努力向前。『香港學生運動員獎』好似一個運動員的大家庭,我想勉勵各位學生運動員:YOU ARE STAR,要憑著 YES I CAN 搏盡無悔的精神敢於追求自己的理想,終會有一天夢想成真!」

「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」每名得獎學生均可獲得港幣500元獎學金,以及參與一系列活動的機會,大會並將安排專業運動攝影師為來年每位得獎學生拍攝以「YOU ARE STAR」為主題的造型照。2021-22年度「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」將於2022 年 1 月起接受學校提名,詳情請留意 http://ssa.aswatson.com/

A.S. Watson Group Hong Kong Student Sports Awards Celebrates Hong Kong Athletes on Their Historic Achievements at Tokyo Olympics
Inspires Student Athletes to Pursue their Dreams with the Theme “YOU ARE STAR”


HKSSA You Are Star A.S. Watson Group Hong Kong Student Sports Awards Celebrates Hong Kong Athletes on Their Historic Achievements at Tokyo Olympics<br>Inspires Student Athletes to Pursue their Dreams with the Theme YOU ARE STAR

A.S. Watson Group Hong Kong Student Sports Awards (HKSSA) congratulates Hong Kong athletes on their historic achievements at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games. Before the Paralympics kicks off, HKSSA would like to express sincere gratitude to the 70 athletes as well as their coaches who represent Hong Kong at the Olympic and Paralympic Games. Their dedication and perseverance are important in contributing to the world of sports.

With an understanding that schools are the cradles for elite athletes, HKSSA was established in 2005 as the first and only sports award to recognise student athletes from all primary, secondary and special schools across Hong Kong. Each school can commend one elite sports talent every year. By rewarding these students for their outstanding performance, HKSSA is dedicated to promoting sports in schools and to nurture the next generation of sports stars.

Mr Ron Lee, Community Relations and Marketing Director of the Hong Kong Sports Institute, and Member of HKSSA Advisory Committee said, “The Hong Kong Sports Institute (HKSI) is the supporting organisation of the HKSSA. We are delighted that HKSI and HKSSA have been supporting student sports development together for years. As the Government’s elite sports training delivery agent, HKSI is happy to see more and more students engaged in sports training. HKSSA encourages student athletes to strike a balance between academic and sports development, and strive for excellence. We hope that more student athletes will be able to join HKSI to receive training, and become the next sports superstars to scale new heights and bring glory home from international competitions.”

Ms Wu Siu Ling, Elaine, Executive Committee of The Hong Kong Paralympic Committee & Sports Association for the Physically Disabled and Honorary Member of HKSSA Advisory Committee said, “HKSSA has embraced inclusion since its establishment. Aside from mainstream school students, the Awards recognise student athletes with special needs, such as those with visual impairments, physical and mental disabilities. Over the years, HKSSA has recognised over 700 student athletes from special schools, and the Awards also includes minority students. I would like to thank A.S. Watson Group for the promotion of multiculturalism in sports, regardless of gender and race, encouraging students from different backgrounds to pursue excellence on the sporting field.”

Ms Malina Ngai, JP, CEO of A.S. Watson (Asia & Europe) and Honorary Advisor of HKSSA Advisory Committee, added, “I was a student who benefited from sports. During my school life, I got a lot of opportunities to participate in track and field training and competitions so I started to be interested in sports and became an athlete. With unswerving perseverance, I represented Hong Kong at the Hiroshima Asian Games and eventually won the bronze medal in double sculls. This is how sports has changed my life. We believe every student athlete deserves recognition. Using “YOU ARE STAR” as the theme, HKSSA is proud to inspire student athletes to fulfill their dreams and embrace the Olympic values of being faster, higher, stronger – Together.”

HKSSA has gained overwhelming support from local schools over the past 16 years. This year, over 80% of schools participated in the programme representing a total of 883 student awards, bringing the total number of student awardees to over 13,000 since its launch. HKSSA organises different activities to encourage the awardees to pursue their dreams. In the annual award presentation ceremony, elite athletes are invited to share their stories to inspire others to remain positive against adversity and to fight for their dreams.

Hong Kong gymnast Mr Stone Shek, a two-time Asian Games gold medalist in 2012 and 2018, was an awardee of the HKSSA in 2006-2007 and 2007-2008. He said, “I am honoured to be able to represent Hong Kong at international sports competitions. As an athlete, I will continue to strive for the best. HKSSA is like a big family of peer sportsmen and the spirit of ‘YES I CAN’ really shaped me into being a capable athlete. To every student athlete: YOU ARE STAR and keep pursuing your dreams!”

Each HKSSA awardee will receive a scholarship of $500 and get involved in a series of activities, including a professional sports studio shooting, with “YOU ARE STAR” as its theme. A.S. Watson Group Hong Kong Student Sports Awards 2021-22 will be open for nominations from schools starting in January 2022, please visit http://ssa.aswatson.com/ for more details.