屈臣氏在店舖中引入擴增實境技術(AR)的StyleMe虛擬試妝服務

屈臣氏集團推動零售科技 迎接大灣區零售新機遇

作爲屈臣氏集團旗下的保健及美容旗艦品牌, 屈臣氏在中國內地經營超過3,900多家店舖。其中超過700家分店設於粵港澳大灣區(下稱大灣區) 。屈臣氏集團首席營運總監及集團(亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁倪文玲女士日前分享了屈臣氏在粵港澳大灣區的營運經驗,為業界提供寶貴參考。

粵港澳大灣區商機無限
隨著保健及美容產品在亞洲和中國内地迅速增長,屈臣氏集團在中國內地包括大灣區的投資,回本期只需少於一年,屈臣氏於內地店舖的彩妝護膚品,特別受年輕顧客歡迎,需求亦與日俱增,為集團業務帶來不少機遇。屈臣氏於2018年在廣州開設了第一家全新美妝概念店Colorlab,為顧客提供一個時尚,並以體驗為主導的美妝地帶,讓他們可以自由選擇各大品牌的最新產品,親身體驗不同的潮流妝容。短短一年間,中國屈臣氏已於中國內地開設超過60家Colorlab。

屈臣氏集團在2019年率先在大灣區推出Watsons One Pass©,屈臣氏會員可於大灣區及亞洲其他地區的屈臣氏分店享受當地屈臣氏的精彩優惠。

引入零售科技,提升購物體驗
屈臣氏集團於2012至2020間投資10億港幣加速集團的數碼轉型,無縫結合O+O(線下及線上)平台,為顧客帶來全新購物享受。倪文玲表示:「我們需要反應敏捷並時刻與顧客保持緊密的連繫,為他們帶來創新的產品及購物體驗。同時,我們細心聆聽顧客的意見,以數據作決策,並適時調整策略、採取相應措施,迅速回應顧客。」

數據分析顯示99%的Z世代較喜歡享受與朋友在店內互動,及喜歡具科技元素的零售店,因此屈臣氏在店舖中引入多項嶄新零售科技,例如擴增實境技術(AR)的StyleMe虛擬試妝服務、RFID流動付款方式和人工智能(AI)設備,以及透過應用程式和社交媒體連接O+O(線下及線上)的體驗。

中國屈臣氏更透過中國內地的企業微信推出的全新「一對一專屬美容顧問服務」,店員可直接替顧客在系統內下單,並可選擇1小時閃電送、門市自取或普通快遞。

利用大灣區優勢,提升集團競爭力
屈臣氏集團剛於2019年在深圳設立TechLab科技實驗室,匯聚大灣區的科技人才,協助研發及測試最新最先進的零售科技。TechLab內特設無人店舖體驗區,方便實測及體驗自動支付、無人售貨等最新技術。

屈臣氏集團成立了AI Lab,除了與大型創新科技公司合作外,亦與一眾初創企業攜手,讓他們有機會就集團的業務實況,運用大數據技術,提出創新及有效的商業應用方案,提升顧客體驗。

「我們致力透過我們全球12個零售品牌的實體店舖網絡及線上平台與超過50億名顧客緊密聯繫。融合粵港澳大灣區各城市的優勢,揚長補短,產生協同效應,務求令每一位顧客會心微笑的。」倪續稱。

前往香港貿易發展局網頁了解更多詳情。

Watsons introduces the StyleMe tablet powered by augmented reality (AR)

A.S. Watson Group Seizes Retail Opportunities in the GBA through Technology Acceleration

Watsons is the flagship health and beauty brand of A.S. Watson Group, with more than 3,900 outlets in mainland China. Over 700 of these are in the Guangdong Hong Kong Macao Greater Bay Area (GBA). In an interview for HKTDC, Malina Ngai, Group Chief Executive Officer of A.S. Watson Group and CEO of A.S. Watson (Asia & Europe) shares the company’s experience of operating in the GBA.

Opportunities in the GBA
As sales of health and beauty products grow rapidly in Asia and mainland China, A.S. Watson Group has seen a payback period of less than one year for its capital investment in mainland China. At Watsons China’s stores, cosmetics and skincare products are particularly popular among young consumers, which spells good opportunities for the Group. Watsons opened its first makeup concept store, Colorlab by Watsons, in 2018 in Guangzhou, providing customers with a trendy, experience led make-up space where they could freely try out different looks with products from major cosmetics brands. Within a year, more than 60 Colorlab had been opened in the mainland.

A.S. Watson Group also launched the first Watsons One Pass© in the GBA in 2019, allowing its members to enjoy benefits offered by local Watsons stores across the GBA and other parts of Asia.

Enhancing Shoppers’ Experience via Technology

A.S. Watson Group invested HK$1billion between 2012 and 2020 to accelerate the group’s digital transformation and drive the integration of O+O (Offline plus Online) platforms in order to improve customers’ shopping experience. Ngai said: “We must be agile and closely connect with customeres to deliver the most novel products and shopping experience. We also listen carefully to customers’ opinions, make decisions based on solid data and adjust our strategies to respond them in good time.”

99% of Gen Z customers love the experiential aspects of browsing and shopping at physical stores with friends and look for retail outlets with technology elements. Watsons has introduced several latest retail technologies such as the StyleMe tablet powered by augmented reality (AR) technology, RFID mobile payment systems and artificial intelligence (AI) devices in stores, as well as providing an O+O(Offline plus Online) shopping experience through mobile apps and social media.

Meanwhile, Watsons China has rolled out a new one to one beauty consultation service via the company’s WeChat Work. the staff can help customers place an order through the system, while customers can opt to have the order delivered via a one hour flash delivery, ‘click & collect’ or a regular courier service.

Using the GBA to Boost Competitiveness
In 2019, A.S. Watson Group launched TechLab, a technology experience centre in Shenzhen, bringing together technology talent in the GBA in order to research, develop and test state of the art retail technologies. The latest technologies on seamless payment and unmanned stores are being tried out at TechLab.

A.S. Watson Group has been in the forefront of working start ups. AI Lab was founded by the Group, along with innovation and technology giants and start ups, which allows start ups to study the Group’s business and make use of big data analytics, in order to pitch innovative and effective business solutions for enhancing customer experience.

Ngai said: “Every year, We keep over five billion customers happy and engaged through the offline and online stores network run by our 12 retail brands. If we can capitalise on the strengths of various GBA cities to create synergy, it will assist us in achieving our goal – Put a Smile on Our Customers’ faces.”

Visit HKTDC website for more details.