屈臣氏集團與歐萊雅ModiFace攜手研發針對亞洲肌膚需要的人工智能皮膚分析

2022年 10月 7日 星期五 印尼台灣屈臣氏屈臣氏集團新加坡泰國菲律賓集團公佈香港馬來西亞



全球最大國際保健及美容零售商屈臣氏集團宣布,將於亞洲地區推出備有創新皮膚分析功能的Skinfie Lab智美肌,運用人工智能技術(Artificial Intelligence),只需一張自拍照,便可為顧客提供個人化的護膚產品推薦。Skinfie Lab會率先於香港屈臣氏推出,在2023年初前,陸續擴展至泰國、台灣、菲律賓、新加坡、馬來西亞及印尼屈臣氏。

Skinfie Lab是屈臣氏集團在亞洲最新的科技應用成果,旨在為顧客提供一個全面的O+O(線下及線上)服務體驗。集團旗下的英國零售品牌 Superdrug 已於去年成功推出人工智能皮膚分析顧問,甫推出即備受顧客歡迎,銷售轉換率也因而倍增。

屈臣氏集團亞洲首席數碼總監吳逸群表示:「我們相信 Skinfie Lab將會改變顧客購買護膚產品的模式,只需要上載一張自拍照就可以進行皮膚分析!」

「我們致力運用先進的科技來開發創新的技術方案,為顧客提供無縫的O+O購物體驗。 我們很高興在亞洲推出 Skinfie Lab,讓顧客輕鬆地找到他們所需要的護膚產品。」

AI個人化推薦 涵蓋所有品牌達10,000產品
屈臣氏集團與 ModiFace攜手開發的Skinfie Lab,使用人工智能分析顧客的皮膚,並為他們制定合適的護膚方案。ModiFace為歐萊雅的科技應用公司,專注研發人工智能和擴增實境。Skinfie Lab與皮膚科醫生共同研發,以15年的皮膚科研究為基礎,運用人工智能分析了超過16,000張自拍圖像,能準確從顧客的自拍照中偵測出皮膚狀況,包括暗瘡、細紋、色素沉澱、粗大毛孔、皺紋、光澤度、皮膚緊緻度和整體皮膚質素。

顧客只需要輕鬆地將自拍照上傳,並在手機上回答一些簡單問題。Skinfie Lab便能提供個人化且深入的皮膚分析,同時推薦貼合顧客需要的產品,包括潔面乳、面膜、爽膚水、精華素、眼霜、保濕霜和防曬霜,顧客更可即時於屈臣氏網上商店購買產品,輕鬆方便。

吳氏續說:「許多顧客希望能更了解自己的皮膚,從而挑選合適的產品加入日常護膚程序,但他們往往不知從何入手。現在,他們只需要一張自拍照,Skinfie Lab就可以幫護膚新手建立專屬的護膚方案,同時為愛美人士從最新潮流產品中找到最適合的護膚品。」

ColourMe AR 虛擬試妝 使用人次達4000萬
ColourMe也是由屈臣氏集團與ModiFace開發的虛擬試妝工具,自投入服務以來廣受顧客歡迎,足以證明此科技應用的成功。自2019年推出以來,ColourMe在香港、馬來西亞、泰國、台灣、新加坡、印尼、越南和菲律賓屈臣氏的虛擬試妝用量已達4000萬人次。

ColourMe使用擴增實境技術(Augmented Reality),即時以虛擬形式向顧客展現出他們不同風格的妝容,並推薦適合的產品。ColourMe的銷售轉換率因此也提升高達五倍。

吳氏補充:「Skinfie Lab和ColourMe幫助顧客找到最適合他們需要的護膚和彩妝產品。通過人工智能和擴增實境技術,我們為顧客提供創新及個人化的O+O購物體驗,並與美容愛好者互動,讓他們享愛真正的購物樂趣。」

透過香港屈臣氏之流動應用程式試用Skinfie Lab服務:
https://www.watsons.com.hk/skinfie_lab

A.S. Watson Innovates AI-Powered Skincare Solutions with L’Oréal’s ModiFace in Asia

Friday October 7th, 2022 A.S. Watson GroupCorporate AnnouncementHong KongIndonesiaMalaysiaPhilippinesSingaporeTaiwanThailandWatsons


A.S. Watson, the world’s largest international health and beauty retailer, is proud to announce the regional launch of “Skinfie Lab”, an innovative skin analysis tool that creates highly personalised skincare product recommendations based on customers’ selfies. Skinfie Lab is first launched at Watsons Hong Kong and will be rolled out to Thailand, Taiwan, the Philippines, Singapore, Malaysia, and Indonesia by early 2023.

The launch of Skinfie Lab in Asia is the latest development by A.S. Watson to deliver a truly O+O (Offline plus Online) customer experience. It builds on the successful launch of an AI-powered skincare advisor at Superdrug in the UK last year. Customers love using the tool, and conversion rates doubled.

According to Freda Ng, Chief Digital Officer (Asia) of A.S. Watson Group, “We believe that Skinfie Lab will change the way customers shop skincare - with only a selfie.”

“We’ve been using cutting-edge technology to innovate and develop new solutions that help deliver seamless O+O shopping experiences to our customers. We’re thrilled to launch Skinfie Lab in Asia, a pioneering tool that makes it simple for customers to find just what their skin needs.”

AI Empowers Personalised Recommendation from Over 10,000 Products
Using artificial intelligence (AI) to analyse customers’ skin and create a highly tailored skincare regimen for them, Skinfie Lab has been jointly developed by A.S. Watson and ModiFace, L’Oréal’s AI and AR company. It was created with dermatologists and based on 15 years of research. The AI-powered Skinfie Lab has been built and validated using over 16,000 selfie images and able to detect a range of facial attributes from a customer’s selfie, including acne, fine lines, pigmentation, enlarged pores, wrinkles, radiance, skin firmness and overall skin condition.

Customers can simply take a selfie and answer a few simple questions on their mobile phone about themselves. Skinfie Lab then generates a personalised, in-depth skin analysis, as well as a bespoke list of product recommendations from all products available in Watsons eStore. The skincare routine it covers spans cleansers, face masks, toner, serum, eye cream, moisturiser and sunscreen.

Ng continued, “Many customers want to better understand their skin and choose the best products to include in their skincare routine, but often they don’t know how. Now, all it takes is a selfie. Skinfie Lab can help beauty beginners who are looking for advice in developing their own skincare regimen, as well as beauty enthusiasts who are looking for highly personalised recommendations that draw on the latest trends and products.”

AR-Powered ColourMe Reaches 40 Million Try-ons
The virtual make-up trying-on tool ColourMe, also developed by A.S. Watson and Modiface, has proved hugely popular and successful. Since its launch in 2019, there have been 40 million try-ons in Watsons Hong Kong, Malaysia, Thailand, Taiwan, Singapore, Indonesia, Vietnam and Philippines.

ColourMe uses augmented reality to instantly and virtually show customers how they would appear with different looks, as well as making product recommendations. Conversion rates have increased up to 5 times among ColourMe users.

Ng added, “Both Skinfie Lab and ColourMe are helping customers to find the skincare and makeup products that best suit their needs. Leveraging AI and AR solutions, we can create new O+O customer experiences that are engaging, personalised to beauty lovers, and make shopping with us a real pleasure.”

Try A.S. Watson’s Skinfie Lab in Watsons Hong Kong’s Mobile App:
https://www.watsons.com.hk/skinfie_lab