屈臣氏集團捐贈30萬個小童口罩予有需要學生
「童」心抗疫 為復課做好準備

自2019冠狀病毒疫情以來,紮根香港的屈臣氏集團一直積極與社會各界攜手應對疫情。受疫情影響,各學校均已停課達4個多月;有見復課在即,小童口罩需求殷切,屈臣氏集團遂於短時間內於全球積極搜羅,向全港有需要學童捐贈小童口罩。

集團是次聯同全港多個小學校長議會合作,包括香港資助小學校長會、官立小學校長協會、香港直接資助學校議會以及香港特殊學校議會,希望捐助能為有經濟壓力的學生及其家庭帶來幫助。

集團將捐出合共300,000個高規格的小童口罩予有需要的小學生,並率領集團義工隊合力協助包裝口罩,方便學校在評估學生需要後,可即時分發予有需要學生。校長將按照個別學童實際需要,自行決定分發對象及數量,令急需幫助的學童盡快得到口罩應急。

由於小童口罩供應十分緊張,有需要的學校可填妥申請表格,最快於5月下旬,於指定地點領取口罩。

屈臣氏集團首席營運總監及屈臣氏(亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁倪文玲表示:「當得知準備復課後,我們隨即意識到香港小童口罩的供應問題,亦感受到家長的憂慮,特別在現時小童口罩短缺的情況下,對經濟有壓力的家庭來說,可謂百上加斤。我們曾考慮由屈臣氏實業製造小童口罩,但由於設立生產線需時,未必趕得上復課,所以我們立即從全球各地搜購。雖然搜購到的小童口罩數量有限,但我們仍十分希望能夠幫到有需要的學生,盡我們所能保護學童,讓他們能安全上學。」

A.S. Watson will Donate 300,000 Kids Masks to Students in Need
To Fight Against COVID-19 and Prepare for School Resumption

A.S. Watson Group today announced that it will donate 300,000 pieces of kids masks to the primary school students in need to get them prepared for school resumption. In Hong Kong, classes at all schools have been suspended for over 4 months and are now expected to resume in phases. In view of the shortage of kids face masks in Hong Kong, A.S. Watson Group has been working tirelessly to source face masks from all over the world and will donate to the primary school students who are in need.

Joining hands with Hong Kong Aided Primary School Heads Association, Union of Government Primary School Headmasters and Headmistresses, Hong Kong Direct Subsidy Scheme Schools Council and Hong Kong Special Schools Council, A.S. Watson Group hopes to help the underprivileged students and their families with the face masks they need most now.

A total of 300,000 pieces of high-quality kids masks will be donated to primary school students with urgent need of face masks. Principal of each primary school can determine the beneficiary students and distribution quantity based on individual need. A.S. Watson Group’s corporate volunteer team will help repack the face masks into smaller bags so that the school can distribute to the students easily and immediately after receiving the masks.

Primary schools who would like to apply for the kids masks can complete the application form and the face masks will be available for pickup at designated locations in late May earliest.

Malina Ngai, Group COO of A.S. Watson Group and CEO of A.S. Watson (Asia & Europe), said, “As soon as we know the school will resume shortly, we realise at once that parents may find it difficult to get face masks for their children due to the current shortage in Hong Kong, and the situation is even worse for the underprivileged families. To give a helping hand to those in need, we’ve considered manufacturing kids masks through our A.S. Watson Industries’ factory but setting up a new production line really takes time. A more efficient way is to source the masks through our global network. Despite the limited quantity of masks we’ve found, we still earnestly hope that it is helpful to the needy and protect the kids when schools resume.”