伸出援手


伸出援手

疫情突發,讓不少家庭在摰親彌留期間尋求Marie Curie的安寧服務。Superdrug迅速伸出援手,在同事間發起與屈臣氏集團180周年的「挑戰180」的籌款活動,進行各項創意籌款活動,最後共籌得38,000英鎊予Marie Curie以支持有需要的家庭。

為Marie Curie籌款


自2013年以來,Superdrug和Savers已與英國領先的善終服務慈善機構Marie Curie合作。來到2020年11月,這項慈善項目達又一里程碑,迄今已募得850萬英鎊的善款,相當於425,000小時的Marie Curie護理服務,為絕症病人及其家人提供支援。
歷年來Superdrug籌劃了各種籌款活動,在2020年初,Superdrug同事踴躍支持「2.6 挑戰」,完成了與數字26和2.6相關的挑戰,共募得22,000英鎊,成為籌款額最高的公司。

多元化領導企業


Superdrug在《金融時報》 2021年多元化領導企業報告中獲得認可。該報告對歐洲的850家企業進行評估,由企業員工和人力資源專材進行評分,並就性別、種族、年齡、殘疾和性取向的多樣性進行排名。在零售類別的85家企業中,Superdrug排名第十,是第二次獲得《金融時報》報告認可。

改善社會流動


Superdrug在2020年社會流動指數中排名第74。該排行榜旨在確保英國企業對聘用及晉升來自各種背景的人才持開放態度,並展示了改善社會流動方面的進展。

對企業進行排名,是希望他們更開放地公開討論相關議題,並揭示哪些行業和公司最重視社會流動性問題。

Superdrug於英國顧客滿意指數名列前茅


Superdrug_1

儘管全球新型冠狀病毒對零售業帶來重大影響,但Superdrug在近日英國消費者滿意指數(UKCSI)的零售商排名(純零售)中榮獲第一位,並於衆多英國保健及美容零售商中名列榜首。

杜絕網上欺凌


[;en]Say No to Cyberbullying 杜絕網上欺凌

網上欺凌是一個日益嚴重的問題,必須正視。Superdrug因此承諾對負面的網上行為絕不袖手旁觀,鼓勵社交網站使用者利用平台散播正能量。Superdrug與青少年組織Ditch the Label攜手並肩,以#BeKind標籤來鼓吹正面風氣,杜絕網上欺凌。除了與Ditch the Label合作外,Superdrug亦與各大社交平台KOL例如Imogenation、Simone Powderly及Georgia Rankin,一同推廣這項有意義的運動。

無塑膠導管衛生用品


無塑膠導管衛生用品

Superdrug宣布已全面停售自家品牌中所有含有塑膠導管的女性衛生棉條產品,並推出首個自家品牌有機女性衛生用品Luna,繼續為顧客提供更環保的選擇。

每年英國有超過20萬噸女性衛生用品廢物最終被送往垃圾堆填區中,Superdrug是英國首家在自家品牌女性衛生用品中全面停止使用塑膠導管的保健及美容零售商,這將為全國每年節省超過418公斤塑膠廢物。

*相片鳴謝 : Ella Daish – 環保人士

Rise to the Occasion


Rise to the Occasion

Due to COVID-19, many families sought Marie Curie for crucial end-of-life care and bereavement support. Superdrug rose to ensure their nurses, hospices and support line could continue to be there for the needy. A 180 Challenge was launched as a tie-in to A.S. Watson Group’s 180th anniversary. Superdrug colleagues completed challenges by raising £38,000 for Marie Curie, providing 211 nights of nursing care for families in need.

Fundraising for Marie Curie


Superdrug and Savers have partnered with Marie Curie, the UK’s leading terminal illness charity since 2013. In November 2020, they have reached an amazing milestone of a combined £8.5 Million raised so far, funding the equivalent of 425,000 hours of Marie Curie nursing care to support those affected by terminal illness and their families.
Throughout the partnership, Superdrug has driven various fundraising activities, and earlier in 2020 Superdrug colleagues got behind the “2.6 Challenge” completing challenges based on the numbers 26 and 2.6, raising £22,000 in total, the largest company contribution to the “2.6 Challenge”.

Leader in Diversity


Superdrug were recognised in the Financial Times Leader in Diversity 2021 report. The report assessed 850 companies across Europe ranking them on diversity of gender, ethnicity, age, disability, and sexual orientation, as rated by their employees and HR professionals. Superdrug were ranked 10th among 85 companies in the Retail category. This is the second time that Superdrug have been recognised in the report.

Improving Social Mobility


Superdrug were placed 74th in the 2020 Social Mobility Index, which ranks Britain’s employers on the actions they are taking to ensure they are open to accessing and progressing talent from all backgrounds and it showcases progress towards improving social mobility.

The aim of the Index is to encourage firms to share their initiatives and progress in becoming more inclusive employers and to reveal which sectors and companies are taking the issue of social mobility most seriously.

Superdrug Tops UK Customers Satisfaction Index


Superdrug_1

Superdrug comes top amongst the health and beauty retailers and ranks no.1 in the pure-play retail sector in UK Customers Satisfaction Index (UKCSI) this year, despite unprecedented impact of Covid-19 on retail industry.

Say No to Cyberbullying


(中文) [;en]Say No to Cyberbullying 杜絕網上欺凌

With online trolling an increasingly visible issue, Superdrug is pledging to take a strong stance against negative behaviour online and instead encourage people to use their online platforms to spread kindness and positivity. Working with youth organisation, Ditch the Label, Superdrug is reminding social media users to #BeKind online and create a bully-free zone. Alongside the collaboration with Ditch the Label, Superdrug is joining with influential voices in the social space, content creators Imogenation, Simone Powderly and Georgia Rankin, to spread the word about the campaign.

Plastic-free sanitary products


Plastic-free sanitary products

Superdrug is proud to announce that it has removed all plastic applicators from own brand tampons, and launched its first own brand range of organic menstrual products, Luna, to continue to offer customers more environmentally friendly alternatives.

With over 200,000 tonnes of sanitary product material believed to end up in UK landfill every year, Superdrug is the first health and beauty retailer to discontinue plastic applicators within its own brand sanitary products, which will save over 418kg of plastic each year.

*Photo Credit : Ella Daish – Environmental Activist