外遊健康講座


Travel Medicines and Preparations Talk

新加坡屈臣氏藥劑師鄧偉強先生假 NEX 購物中心主持健康講座,講解外遊藥物及準備的小知識。由於正值旅遊旺季和學校假期,同場亦設屈臣氏產品展銷,講座吸引不少顧客駐足聆聽。鄧先生於講座分享了旅客外遊時需帶備的常見藥物,以及有關疫苗及緩解時差不適的實用貼士。

屈臣氏集團榮獲香港最佳零售商殊榮


屈臣氏於六個亞太區市場成為十大最佳零售品牌

屈臣氏集團近日在Asia Retail雜誌舉辦的「亞太區最佳零售商五百强」大獎中,獲頒「香港區最佳十大零售商 – 金獎」殊榮。集團旗艦品牌屈臣氏亦分別於五個亞太區市場躋身十大最佳零售品牌排名,包括馬來西亞、台灣、泰國、新加坡及菲律賓。中國屈臣氏更同時獲頒發「保健與美容」組別的亞洲十強殊榮。

分享藥劑經驗


新加坡屈臣氏的首席臨床藥劑師Joy Chong獲邀到2017年澳佳寶研究中心論壇演講,是次活動吸引超過200人參加。
Joy在論壇上就「從社區藥劑師角度審視新加坡社區的補充性藥物」發表演說,她還與其他小組成員以「現今社區藥房結合普通藥物與補充性藥物的實際情況」為題,與知名業界人士進行專題討論。

屈臣氏與高露潔齊推廣節約用水


WTC-HK_adjust

為呼籲公眾在日常生活中節約用水,中國內地、香港、印尼、菲律賓、新加坡及泰國屈臣氏聯同高露潔,在當地市場發起「節約用水,從『齒』開始」活動,內容包括在屈臣氏及高露潔社交媒體中聯合發布短片,以喚起公眾對節約用水的重視,並在全線屈臣氏店內和在微信平台,運用有關節約用水的游戲與顧客互動。此外,新加坡屈臣氏更與當地公用事業局合作,向公眾宣傳節約用水。

SOUL計劃


新加坡屈臣氏的「SOUL計劃」為新加坡國立大學學生提供多個藥劑部實習機會。參與學生亦跟隨屈臣氏藥劑師到訪義工夥伴李亞妹安老院,認識社區藥劑師服務安老院的責任和挑戰。

大學生戒煙講座


於 4 月 13 日,新加坡屈臣氏的首席臨床藥劑師和高級藥劑師在新加坡國立大學向約 180 名藥劑學系二年級生進行了兩小時授課,講解戒煙方法,例如怎樣控制煙癮和脫癮症狀,以及解釋如何處理煙癮復發。此外,他們亦分享了戒煙藥物的資訊,以及藥劑師如何協助戒煙人士制定最適合的戒煙計劃。

屈臣氏集團委聘Mtel為流動解決方案合作夥伴


屈臣氏集團委聘Mtel為流動解決方案合作夥伴

(香港,2016年3月11日) 屈臣氏集團(下稱集團) 電子商貿團隊eLab 今天宣布委聘Mtel為其未來三年亞洲流動解決方案的合作夥伴。是次合作符合集團的發展策略,透過流動裝置加強與顧客之間的互動。單單在2016年,Mtel將為eLab於亞洲研發9個流動應用程式。屈臣氏集團是亞洲及歐洲最大的國際保健美容零售商,全球的營運市場達25個。是次合作讓香港領先的電子解決方案公司Mtel成為集團以客為先策略的合作夥伴。

為您帶來更多 更貼心


為您帶來更多  更貼心 (video still)

Travel Medicines and Preparations Talk


Travel Medicines and Preparations Talk

Mr. Colin Tang, a Pharmacist from Watsons Singapore, conducted a health talk on travel medicines and preparations in NEX shopping centre. It was accompanied by atrium sales of Watsons products. The talk drew shoppers who were passing by and coincided with the busy festive holiday and school break periods. During the talk, Colin shared about the common medications travellers should standby before flying, as well as tips on useful vaccinations and how to manage the symptoms of jetlag.

ASW Becomes the “No. 1 Retailer” in Hong Kong


Watsons Win Six “Top 10 Retailer” Titles in Asia Markets

A.S. Watson Group (ASW) has won the “Top Ten Retailer in Hong Kong – Gold Award” in the Retail Asia-Pacific Top 500 Awards 2017 organised by Asia Retail Publishing. The Group’s flagship brand Watsons was ranked high amongst other retail companies in five markets, including Malaysia, Taiwan, Thailand, Singapore and the Philippines, while Watsons China also won the Asia Top Ten retailers in Health & Beauty category.

Sharing Pharmacist Expertise


The Principal Clinical Pharmacist from Watsons Singapore, Joy Chong, was invited to speak at the 2017 Blackmores Institute Symposium, an event attended by more than 200 participants.
At the symposium, Joy spoke about “Complementary Medicine in the Singapore Community from A Community Pharmacist’s Perspective”. She also participated in a panel discussion titled “The Practicality in Integrating Drug and Complementary Medicines in Community Pharmacy Practice of Today” alongside with other renowned industry practitioners.

Watsons & Colgate’s Water Saving Campaign


WTC-HK_adjust

To encourage customers to make water conservation part of their everyday life, Watsons and Colgate jointly launched a water saving campaign across a number of markets including China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand and the Philippines. Harnessing the opportunity of World Water Day, engaging contents such as games and videos were launched on the brands’ social media platforms, coupled with in-store communications. Customers were educated on behaviours and habits they could implement to consume less water, particularly while brushing teeth. Watsons Singapore also partnered with the Public Utilities Board Singapore (PUB) to advocate saving water amongst Singaporeans.

SOUL programme


Watsons Singapore’s SOUL programme provided students of the National University of Singapore with experiential learning opportunities in the many work environments of the pharmacy practice. The students also accompanied Watsons’ pharmacists to visit the retailer’s volunteering partner, Lee Ah Mooi Old Age Home, where they learnt about the responsibilities and challenges of community pharmacists serving nursing homes.

Smoking Cessation Talk


On 13 April, Watsons Singapore’s Principal Clinical Pharmacist and Senior Pharmacist conducted a two-hour lecture for approximately 180 Pharmacy Year 2 undergraduates at National University of Singapore. During the lecture, they taught the techniques of quitting smoking, like how to manage cravings and withdrawal symptoms, and how to deal with slip-ups and relapses. In addition, they also shared about medications useful for quitting smoking, and the roles of pharmacists in helping smokers determine the most appropriate quit plan.

A.S. Watson eLab Appoints Mtel as Mobile Solution Partner


A.S. Watson eLab Appoints Mtel as Mobile Solution Partner

(Hong Kong, 11 Mar 2016) As a strategic move to accelerate the enhancement of mobile engagement with customers, A.S. Watson Group (ASW) eLab has announced today the appointment of Mtel as its Asia mobile solution partner for the next three years. In 2016 alone, MTel will deliver 9 mobile apps for ASW eLab in Asia. Operating in 25 markets worldwide, A.S. Watson Group is the largest international health & beauty retailer in Asia & Europe. This appointment would make Mtel, a leading digital solution agency based in Hong Kong, a strategic partner of ASW’s customer-centric retailing approach.

Outing for shelter centre


Outing for shelter centre

Volunteers from Watsons Singapore spend a happy outing day at zoo with women and children in shelter center, bringing them warmth and blessing. 

More Personal, More for You


More Personal, More for You (video still)