中國屈臣氏通過線上推送優惠券,吸引顧客前往門店專享美容護膚體驗,拉近玉澤與顧客的距離

再見O2O! O+O才是零售新標準

屈臣氏強大的O+O優勢助品牌建立市場地位

現今的零售市場競爭激烈,顧客需求瞬息萬變,品牌要拓展新市場及在市場中突圍而出,實非易事。作為全球最大的國際保健美容零售商,屈臣氏集團透過無縫結合線下及線上平台,開創O+O零售新標準

集團旗下的保健及美容旗艦品牌屈臣氏於14個亞洲及歐洲市場營運超過8,000家實體店舖及電子商店,並擁有超過1億位會員。憑藉其強大的O+O優勢,屈臣氏成功協助多個國際品牌進駐新市場,以及幫助本地品牌拓展業務,增加市場佔有率。

屈臣氏集團首席營運總監及集團(亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁倪文玲表示:「屈臣氏的O+O零售模式是一個結合科技、大數據及人工智能的生態系統,以龐大的實體店舖網絡作為與顧客的日常接觸點,結合先進的數碼平台,有效與顧客建立緊密聯繫,從而增加銷售及顧客價值。我們一直與各個大小品牌合作無間,成功協助他們拓展業務並提升市場地位,我們運用先進的顧客數據分析技術,幫助品牌精準地鎖定及吸引目標顧客。」

O+O零售新標準 助提升品牌知名度
傳統的O2O (線下至線上/線上至線下) 營銷將顧客由一個平台帶動到另一個,隨著疫情帶來的「新常態」,O2O已不足以緊貼顧客的購物習慣,取而代之的是O+O線下及線上零售模式。

屈臣氏透過O+O無縫結合線下及線上平台,增加品牌與顧客的日常接觸點,並運用數據分析幫助品牌深入及全面地了解顧客需要,與顧客建立更緊密的聯繫。O+O零售策略不但成功幫助品牌拓展銷售渠道,還提升品牌在市場上的曝光率,增加銷售。憑藉以上優勢,屈臣氏能有效提供最完善的O+O購物體驗,為顧客、品牌及零售商帶來三贏局面。

今年四月,中國屈臣氏與上海家化旗下的醫學護膚品牌玉澤合作,為顧客帶來嶄新的O+O購物體驗。顧客透過屈臣氏雲店領取玉澤的優惠券,並到店內享用專屬的美容護膚體驗。屈臣氏亦為品牌製作社交媒體內容,與顧客互動,大幅提高品牌的曝光率。上海家化董事長兼行政總裁潘秋生指出:「屈臣氏O+O零售策略以其數碼優勢和線下門店網絡為品牌帶來強效曝光,全面帶動了玉澤的銷售增長 。」

屈臣氏於中國內地擁有龐大的O+O網絡,在約500個城市營運超過4,100家店舖,並與線上平台無縫連結,所以屈臣氏能以店舖作為配送中心,讓顧客在雲店下單後,產品快至30分鐘送達府上,滿足顧客即時的需求。O+O推廣活動期間,玉澤知名度大為提升,店舖銷量環比增加超過35%,雲店銷量更環比上升超過120%。

善用大數據 增加市場佔有率
O+O零售模式透過大數據分析幫助國際品牌抓緊市場機遇,吸引目標顧客。憑藉豐富的市場經驗及精準的顧客分析,中國屈臣氏與強生(Johnson & Johnson)攜手合作,為強生旗下國際知名的護膚品牌Aveeno制定目標爲本的策略,增加品牌的市場佔有率。強生基礎護理與個人護理事業部總經理沈寧表示:「屈臣氏O+O策略運用大數據分析顧客喜好,按顧客所需度身設計推廣內容,多管齊下,幫助品牌吸引更多新顧客。」

中國屈臣氏亦特別為品牌推出「秋冬煥白季」主題活動,一方面在線上平台推出產品試用,另一方面在實體店舖推出會員優惠,加強顧客與品牌的互動,豐富顧客的購物體驗。推廣活動期間,屈臣氏成功為Aveeno在中國內地吸引大量新顧客,佔該段時期整體消費者的95%。

無縫O+O平台 助品牌進軍新市場
屈臣氏與美國上市生物科技先驅ChromaDex首度合作,於2017年把美國製造的TRU NIAGEN®樂加欣抗衰老保健康產品引進香港屈臣氏,並於2018年引入新加坡屈臣氏,同時於門市及網上商店獨家發售。產品甫推出便深受顧客歡迎,更成為保健產品類別單品銷售冠軍。屈臣氏進行O+O產品推廣,於社交媒體上進行專訪直播,介紹產品功效及用法,顧客只需憑直播的優惠碼到網上商店購買產品即享折扣,或透過點讚及分享直播,享有門市選購優惠。屈臣氏成功助TRU NIAGEN® 樂加欣打進亞洲市場,自2017年起至2020年底,TRU NIAGEN® 樂加欣每年錄得59%的複合增長,成績卓越。

倪氏強調:「展望將來,屈臣氏會繼續發展O+O零售模式,專注顧客的需求並緊貼他們的生活及購物方式。屈臣氏深信零售業的未來關鍵在於創新及與時並進,透過無縫結合線下及線上平台,O+O零售模式將為更多品牌建立領先的市場地位,同時為顧客帶來更多優質新產品以及貼心的購物體驗。」

Watsons China offers eCoupon online to attract customers to enjoy exclusive beauty and skincare experiences instore, enhancing the relationship between Dr. Yu and customers

Goodbye O2O! O+O is the New Retail Standard

Watsons’ Strong O+O Capacity Helps Build a Brand’s Market Position

As the world’s largest international health and beauty retailer, A.S. Watson Group is setting the new retail standard by seamlessly integrating its O+O (offline plus online) platforms. Our strong O+O capacity effectively helps the supplier brands to expand into new markets and stand out from the competition.

With over 8,000 physical and online stores spanning across 14 Asian and European markets, Watsons, the flagship health & beauty brand of A.S. Watson Group, has more than 100 million loyalty members. Our O+O strength means that we are capable of helping international brands to enter new markets, while helping local brands to expand their business as well as increase market share.

According to Malina Ngai, Group Chief Operating Officer of A.S. Watson Group & CEO of A.S. Watson (Asia & Europe), “Watsons’ O+O retail model is an ecosystem powered by technology, big data and artificial intelligence. Integrated with advanced digital platforms, the extensive physical store network serves as core touchpoints which effectively establish close connections with customers and thereby increasing sales and customer value.”

“We have been partnering with brands of different sizes, and successfully assisted them to expand their business and enhance their market position. Our sophisticated data technology enables us to help the brands target and engage the right customers.”

Giving Brands a Major Boost
While traditional O2O (offline-to-online/online-to-offline) model drives customers from one channel to another, it is now no longer enough to serve customers’ needs. And the pandemic has created a “new normal” that has given rise to a new O+O (offline plus online) retail model.

Watsons is now able to increase its daily touchpoints between customers and brands through its O+O platforms. Leveraging deep customer insights, we help the brands understand their customers, build a stronger relationship with them, increase their exposure and ultimately drive sales growth. It is clear that Watsons’ O+O retail model is able to bring a win-win outcome for customers, brands and the retailer.

In April, Watsons China partnered with Dr. Yu (玉澤), a derma skincare brand under Shanghai Jahwa, to drive brand growth through O+O shopping experience. This case illustrates the power of the new retail model. Customers received Dr Yu’s coupons through the Watsons Cloud Store to enjoy exclusive skincare experiences in store. Added to this, Watsons helped the brand to create social media content that engaged customers while subtly increasing the brand’s exposure.

Alex Pan, Chairman and CEO of Shanghai Jahwa said, “Watsons’ O+O retail model used its online platforms and offline stores to bring strong exposure to our brands, which has successfully stimulated business growth.”

Watsons has an extensive O+O network in Mainland China, operating more than 4,100 stores in around 500 cities. Seamlessly integrated with its online platforms, the physical stores serve as distribution centres for delivery. After customers place orders in the cloud store, the products can then be delivered within 30 minutes. During the promotion period, Dr. Yu’s brand awareness significantly increased with store sales rising by more than 35% month-on-month, while cloud store sales grew by more than 120% month-on-month.

The Power of Big Data
A hallmark of the O+O retail model is that it utilises big data analysis to help international brands seize market opportunities and attract target customers. With our rich retail experience and precise customer analysis, Watsons China and Johnson & Johnson have worked together to develop a goal-oriented strategy for its internationally renowned skincare brand Aveeno to increase its market share.

Watsons China launched a “Seasonal Skin Rejuvenation” thematic campaign for Aveeno. Members were able to redeem product trial coupons online to further enjoy discounts in physical stores. As a result, Watsons attracted a massive new following for the brand in Mainland China accounting for 95% of total customers during that period.

“Watsons’ O+O strategy leverages big data to help brands understand customer behaviour and preferences, it then creates personalised content that attracts their interests at multiple touch points. This has certainly helped the brands to attract new customers,” said Iris Shen, General Manager of Essential Health & Personal Care of Johnson & Johnson China.

Stepping Stone for Entering into New Markets
Watsons partnered with ChromaDex, a pioneer biotechnology company listed in the US, for the first time to introduce the US-made TRU NIAGEN®, a health supplement to enhance healthy aging, in Watsons Hong Kong in 2017, and Watsons Singapore in 2018, offering a safe and effective choice for health-conscious customers.

By making the brand exclusively available in our online and physical stores, the brand has successfully won our customers’ hearts and become the single SKU sales champion in the health category. Leveraging the O+O strategy, Watsons conducted livestreaming to introduce the product on social media. Customers were able to use the promotion code to buy products online, or to enjoy in-store offers by liking and sharing the livestream. Since 2017, TRU NIAGEN® has been experiencing 59% compound sales growth. This success reflects Watsons’ capabilities in helping brands enter new markets.

“Looking forward, Watsons is committed to enhancing the O+O retail model focusing on customers’ needs and staying up-to-date with their lifestyles and shopping behaviour. We believe that the key to the future of the retail industry lies in innovation and moving with the times. Through seamless integration of offline and online platforms, the O+O retail model will help more and more brands establish a leading market position, and at the same time bring more high-quality new products and refreshing experiences to customers,” Ngai reinforced.