屈臣氏集團成立
首個千禧世代企業社會責任委員會

屈臣氏集團首次成立千禧世代企業社會責任委員會,由十四位來自十一個亞洲及歐洲市場的年青員工組成,被挑選協助集團實踐企業社會責任的目標。

屈臣氏集團(亞洲及歐洲) 行政總裁倪文玲表示:「千禧世代不只關心自己,更關心他們身處的社會及世界。我們很樂意聆聽他們關心的事情,因為我們不少顧客來自千禧世代,所以這也正是我們的顧客所關注的議題。」

參與可持續發展
屈臣氏集團把企業社會責任範疇與聯合國可持續發展目標配對,務求為人類開創更健康美好、更具可持續發展潛力的未來藍圖。當中,集團的食品業務支援十四項目標;洋酒業務支援十二項目標;保健美容、製造及電子業務則支援十三項目標。千禧世代企業社會責任委員會成員將協助集團推動革新,並成為集團可持續發展目標推動小組的一份子。

集團荷蘭eLab 創新分析員Berna Yilmaz希望透過成為委員會成員,把自己對企業社會責任的熱誠轉化為集團的實際行動,她續說:「我們生活在一個日益脆弱的生態環境中,加入委員會令我能夠出一分力,為世界帶來正面的影響。能夠分享我的意見和實踐抱負,為世界帶來改變,我感到十分興奮。」

集團財務部高級助理楊熙頤很榮幸能夠參與這個委員會:「可持續發展為我們的社區帶來長遠的轉變,亦是千禧世代企業社會責任委員會制定2030年計劃的目標。這項任務極具挑戰性,但我已經作好準備!」

為唇顎裂兒童重建笑容
千禧世代企業社會責任委員會全體成員早前齊集於泰國美索,參與集團與全球慈善合作伙伴微笑行動聯手舉辦的Give a Smile笑亮童心醫療行動,為唇顎裂或面部受創的兒童提供免費手術治療。他們於是次醫療行動擔任不同的義工崗位,協助照顧唇顎裂患者及其家人。自去年成立以來,屈臣氏集團Give a Smile笑亮童心公益項目已為約1,500名唇顎裂兒童提供免費微笑修復手術,為他們的生命帶來希望及改變。

泰國屈臣氏藥劑師Peeraya Polnikorngit表示於短短數天的醫療行動獲益良多,成長了不少:「對於所有義工和病患者,這是既難忘又充滿意義的時刻。當我看到病患兒童展現燦爛笑容的一剎那,我頓時熱淚盈眶。我很榮幸能參與這個委員會,以行動為他人帶來愛及關心。」

烏克蘭屈臣氏人才培訓經理Iryna Danevich離開醫院時有一位小孩子特意給她一個擁抱,令她深受感動,她說:「我相信是愛驅使來自不同背景的義工來參與這個醫療行動、協助改變唇顎裂兒童的一生。關心是人與人之間相處中最微小卻最有價值的事。關心自己,關心別人,特別是關心身邊有需要的人。」

Millennials CSR Committee
Established for the First Time in A.S. Watson

A.S. Watson Group established a global Millennials CSR Committee for the first time featuring 14 young colleagues to help enhance the company’s social responsibilities roadmap. Millennials from 11 markets in Asia and Europe are selected to be on this mission.

Malina Ngai, Chief Executive Officer of A.S. Watson (Asia & Europe), says, “Millennials care not just about themselves, but also about the world and society they are living in. We’re excited to hear the team’s views on areas they care about, which also means our customers will care about.”

Be Part of Our Sustainable Development
A.S. Watson Group has mapped out initiatives based on the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (or “SDGs”) which are the blueprint for establishing a healthier, better and more sustainable future. While our food business supports 14 Sustainable Development Goals, the wine business supports 12 goals, and our health & beauty, manufacturing and electronics businesses support 13 goals. Millennials CSR Committee will help us drive change within our organisation and become our SDG Accelerator Team.

Berna Yilmaz, Innovation Analyst of eLab Netherlands, says she wants to be part of the Committee to see her own interest in CSR translated into business action. “We live in an increasingly fragile world. Joining the Committee enables me to steer towards having a positive impact on the world. It’s very motivating to be able to have a voice and share my passion which makes a difference.”

Christie Yeung, Senior Associate of Group Finance, was so grateful to be part of the Committee, “Sustainability is all about bringing long-term change in our community, and one of the missions of the Millennials CSR Committee is to make a plan for 2030. It will be challenging, but I’m ready for what’s to come!”

Give a Smile to the Cleft Children
All members of Millennials CSR Committee just met up in Mae Sot, Thailand, during the “Give a Smile” medical mission with our global NGO partner Operation Smile, a charitable organisation providing corrective surgery to children born with facial disfigurement. The Committee members were part of our volunteer team to reach out to the cleft patients and their families and took different roles in the mission. A.S. Watson Group’s “Give a Smile” campaign has funded surgery for around 1,500 children with cleft palate or cleft lip since its launch in 2018, giving them new smiles and hope.

Peeraya Polnikorngit, Pharmacist of Watsons Thailand, thinks she has grown up a lot in just a few days of mission. “It’s indeed a very meaningful and unforgettable moment for all of us and the patients. My eyes were filled with tears when I saw the beautiful smiles of the children. It’s my honour to be part of the Committee, showing my love and care to the others with action.”

Iryna Danevich, Learning & Development Manager of Watsons Ukraine, says she was deeply touched when a child came to give her a hug before she left. “It’s love that drives volunteers from different backgrounds to join this mission which changes the life of the children. I believe the smallest and yet the most valuable thing we can do for each other is to care. Care about ourselves, care about others, especially the needy around us.”