百佳$4,090萬現金食物券預計10 月底前完成派發
將惠及 204,500 弱勢社群

百佳超級市場今天完成向 27 間合作社福機構悉數運送現金食物券,並 在本周稍後時間開始至 10 月底,向204,500 低收入家庭、長者及傷殘人士派發總值$4,090 萬現金食物券。是次現金食物券為第二期保就業計劃中,獲政府接納惠及弱勢社群的方案。

27間合作社福機構將向活躍於機構的合資格服務使用者派發現金食物券,準則包括領取學校書簿津貼/學生車船津貼、綜合社會保障援助的家庭、領取傷殘津貼及長者生活津貼人士;市民無需向機構申請、登記或排隊輪候。每份現金食物券價值$200,由10張$20食物券組成,受惠者可憑劵於全線百佳分店換領日常用品及食物,每次可使用多張,緩解生活所需。

特此感謝27間社福機構及其網絡,協助評估最有需要的基層市民並代百佳分發食物券,以及安排受惠者領取和簽收程序。合作社福機構包括:香港基督教女青年會、惜食堂、香港聖公會福利協會、循道衞理楊震社會服務處、基督教香港信義會社會服務部、安徒生會、香港青少年服務處、香港基督教服務處、香港家庭福利會、香港傷殘青年協會、香港傷健協會、香港單親協會、凝動香港體育基金、聖雅各福群會、香港復康會、善學慈善基金、匡智會、黑暗中對話基金會、伸手助人協會、香港認知障礙症協會、仁愛堂、東華三院、浸信會愛羣社會服務處、博愛醫院、香港復康聯盟、保良局及救世軍 (排名不分先後)。

PARKnSHOP $40.9 Million Cash Food Coupons are Estimated to be Distributed to 204,500 Beneficiaries by End-October

PARKnSHOP has already delivered the Cash Food Coupons to 27 NGO Partners today and all food coupons valued at over HK$40.9 million will be distributed to 204,500 beneficiaries starting from later this week till end-October, in a bid to help the underprivileged including the low-income families, elderly and disabled persons. The food coupon programme has been accepted by the Government as the rebate measure for the underprivileged in the second tranche of the Employee Supporting Scheme.

The NGO partners expect to contact their active and eligible service users and distribute the coupons to them, and there is no need to register or line up for the programme. NGO partners evaluate and select beneficiaries based on the criteria of : families receiving School Textbook Assistance/Student Travel Subsidy, Comprehensive Social Security Assistance, recipients of Disability Allowance and Old Age Living Allowance. Each food coupon is valued at $200, and consists of 10 vouchers of $20 each. The beneficiaries can use more than one voucher in a single purchase to redeem daily necessities and food at PARKnSHOP stores.

PARKnSHOP expresses its sincere appreciation to the 27 NGO partners and their extensive network, which offer support to evaluate the grassroot citizens who are most in need, and help us to distribute the coupons to the beneficiaries. They include Hong Kong Young Women’s Christian Association, Food Angel, Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Welfare Council, Yang Memorial Methodist Social Service, Evangelical Lutheran Church Social Service of Hong Kong, Hans Andersen Club, Hong Kong Children & Youth Services, Hong Kong Christian Service, Hong Kong Family Welfare Society, Hong Kong Federation of Handicapped Youth, Hong Kong PHAB Association, HK Single Parent Association, InspiringHK Sports Foundation, St. James’ Settlement, The Hong Kong Society for Rehabilitation, Sheen Hok Charitable Foundation, Hong Chi Association, Dialogue in The Dark Foundation, Helping Hand, The Hong Kong Alzheimer’s Disease Association, Yan Oi Tong, Tung Wah Group of Hospitals, Baptist Oi Kwan Social Service, Pok Oi Hospital, Rehabilitation Alliance Hong Kong, Po Leung Kuk and The Salvation Army.