屈臣氏集團Project LOL愛心計劃長者關懷日2019

file small 屈臣氏集團Project LOL愛心計劃長者關懷日2019

屈臣氏集團於2019年10月13日舉行Smile For Good全球義工日的重點活動 – Project LOL 長者關懷日,召集1,200位來自集團旗下業務單位及45間業務夥伴的義工,於全港各地區探訪超過2,000位獨居長者。

屈臣氏集團董事總經理黎啟明先生表示:「今日我們很高興能與各位業務夥伴和同事服務社會,為2,000位長者帶來溫暖。Project LOL愛心計劃已擴展至集團全球25個市場,透過不同的慈善及義工活動,服務社會上有需要人士。今年,集團欣然推出『義賞錢』義工時數配對計劃,把義工時數轉化為善款,讓唇顎裂兒童接受修復手術,重獲盼望。今日的長者探訪的總服務時數為4,000小時,集團將捐出港幣20萬予微笑行動,幫助全球唇顎裂患者重展笑容。」

在香港基督教服務處及循道衛理楊震社會服務處的協助下,活動順利舉行,義工把愛心與關懷送給有需要的長者,同時把更多關愛、更多歡笑帶到社區。

歡迎瀏覽Project LOL 屈臣氏集團愛心計劃Facebook專頁 查看更多活動花絮!

ASW Project LOL Elderly Visit 2019

file small ASW Project LOL Elderly Visit 2019

A.S. Watson Group organised the Project LOL Elderly Visit, a highlighting activity of Smile for Good 2019, with the support of 1,200 volunteers from the Group’s business units and 45 business partners to visit more than 2,000 singleton elderly in Hong Kong on 13 October 2019.

Mr Dominic Lai, Group Managing Director of A.S. Watson said, “We are happy to serve 2,000 elderly in the community with our suppliers and colleagues today. Project LOL has been extended to the Group’s 25 markets around the world, helping the needy through charity and volunteering activities. This year, the Group is also proud to introduce “Vollar” (Volunteer Dollar). We will turn the volunteer hours into donation to help cleft children and give them new hope. We expect to serve 4,000 volunteer hours for today’s elderly visit, so the Group will donate HKD200,000 to Operation Smile to restore the smiles of cleft children around the world.”

With the support of Hong Kong Christian Service and Yang Memorial Methodist Social Service, the event was successfully held and enabled the volunteers to send their love and care to the elderly in need, and also bring Lots of Love and Lots of Laugh to the community.

Please visit Project LOL’s Facebook fanpage for event highlights!