屈臣氏與歐萊雅攜手於亞洲區推出回收計劃

2022年 6月 6日 星期一 亞洲印尼可持續發展台灣屈臣氏屈臣氏集團泰國香港

為慶祝「世界環境日」,屈臣氏集團旗下的保健美容旗艦品牌屈臣氏與歐萊雅合作,攜手於亞洲區推出回收計劃,並將進一步擴展至香港。屈臣氏及歐萊雅早前於台灣、泰國和印尼成功啟動回收計劃,促進可持續發展。

屈臣氏相信除了提供一系列可持續產品,亦以更多行動去推廣可持續發展,鼓勵顧客一同參與,有助創造一個可持續的世界。因此,屈臣氏與歐萊雅攜手於亞洲區推出大型回收計劃。

在台灣,屈臣氏與Maybelline合作,在門市設立回收箱。顧客每回收一個空瓶,Maybelline便向非牟利環保組織《RE-THINK重新思考》捐款,作為可持續發展教育用途。另外,在泰國,顧客只要在指定店舖的「Garnier回收機」回收PET塑膠瓶,就可以獲贈Garnier溫和卸妝潔膚水一支。在印尼,屈臣氏亦與Garnier合作推出回收計劃,鼓勵顧客在屈臣氏店舖回收塑膠瓶。

為進一步加速可持續發展,屈臣氏回收計劃現已擴展到第四個市場 — 香港。屈臣氏和歐萊雅將推出「延續美麗回收計劃」,鼓勵顧客一同參與。由即日起,顧客可於香港全線約 170間屈臣氏門市內的客戶服務櫃檯,回收任何品牌及已清洗的美妝產品容器,如粉底瓶、睫毛液管筒、唇膏或護膚品容器,回收後更可賺取全城最大獎賞平台「易賞錢」的電子印花。

所有經此計劃收集到的容器,都會送往回收業先驅V Cycle進行物料分解和分類,再夥拍本地合作單位將回收物料製成再生原材料。是次擴展計劃期望可在12 個月內成功收集 250,000 個容器,疊起即相等於兩個珠穆朗瑪峰的高度*。

香港歐萊雅總裁暨董事總經理余寶珍女士表示:「使用過的美妝容器也有其價值,不應白白落入堆填區。因此,我們在2021年聯合旗下 18 個品牌推出了首個跨品牌回收計劃。今天,我們很高興能與業界夥伴合力擴展此計劃,在保護地球的同時,也為大家的生活注入正能量。隨著我們歐萊雅集團全球可持續發展計劃「L’Oréal for the Future」的邁進,我們希望擴展回收計劃能夠進一步啟發消費者,重新審視我們處理產品包裝的思維和方法,明白用過的容器透過回收及循環再造,可以成為再生資源,減少對環境的傷害。我深信今次與屈臣氏和V Cycle合作有助我們實現這願景。」

屈臣氏集團(亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁倪文玲表示:「屈臣氏相信『The New Beautiful』,真正的美麗是愛護地球,所以我們致力為顧客和地球做正確的事情。屈臣氏與歐萊雅有著共同的可持續發展願景,我們很高興今次能與歐萊雅合作,鼓勵及教育顧客以行動守護地球。我們相信只要同心合力,便能發揮強大的影響力,讓世界變得更美好。」

*以每個美妝容器7厘米高的中位數計算,堆疊後的總高度為17,500米。

The Beauty of Recycling: Watsons Launches Regionwide Recycling Programme with L’Oréal

Monday June 6th, 2022 A.S. Watson GroupAsiaHong KongIndonesiaSustainabilityTaiwanThailandWatsons

In celebration of World Environment Day, A.S. Watson Group’s flagship health and beauty brand Watsons is extending its regionwide recycling programme to Hong Kong. This rides on the hugely successful launch of recycling programmes in Taiwan, Thailand, and Indonesia.

Watsons understands that its responsibility towards the environment goes beyond the product range. Inspiring behavioural change amongst its customers is of utmost importance to help create a more sustainable world. As such, Watsons has rolled out a regionwide recycling programme with L’Oréal.

In Taiwan, Watsons has worked with Maybelline to set up recycling bins in stores. For every empty bottle that is recycled, Maybelline will make donation to Re-Think to run sustainability education programmes. Meanwhile in Thailand, Watsons’ customers can recycle their PET plastic bottles at the Garnier Refund Machine in selected stores and earn a free Garnier Pink Micellar Water; while in Indonesia, Watsons has launched a recycling programme with Garnier to encourage customers to recycle plastic bottles at Watsons stores.

To further widen its sustainability impact, the regionwide recycling programme has now been extended to the fourth market, Hong Kong. To accelerate its sustainability endeavors, Watsons Hong Kong has partnered with L’Oréal to roll out the ‘Beauty for the Future’ recycling campaign. From now on, customers can recycle the cleaned containers of any beauty brand, including foundation bottles, mascara wands, skincare tubs, and lipstick tubes at around 170 Watsons stores across the city in exchange for rewards in the city’s largest loyalty platform MoneyBack.

Once collected, V Cycle will break down the wastes, separate them by materials, and work with local partners to transform them into new raw materials. The scaled-up campaign goal is to collect 250,000 containers in the 12 months following the official launch, which is equivalent to the height of two Mount Everests when stacked up*.

“Pre-loved beauty packages have their place, but that place is not in landfills. Our goal is to meet it head-on with the first cross-brand recycling programme involving 18 of our beauty brands in 2021. Today, we are thrilled to work with partners along the value chain to expand the programme and positively impact people’s lives while preserving the planet,” said Eva Yu, President & Managing Director of L’Oréal Hong Kong. “With the scaled-up recycling campaign as part of our ‘L’Oréal for the Future’ sustainability programme, we want to further inspire and influence how our consumers think and what they do about packaging wastes – not as something to toss out, but as a resource that can be recycled and used again, and sustainably, reducing the impact on our environment. Our partnership with Watsons and V Cycle will help make this a reality.”

“At Watsons, we believe Going Green is The New Beautiful. We made it our purpose to do the right things for our customers and the planet. Sharing a common sustainability vision with L’Oréal, we appreciate this Beauty of Recycling partnership in the region to educate customers as well as engage them in action so that together we can create a bigger impact to the planet today and tomorrow,” said Malina Ngai, CEO of A.S. Watson (Asia and Europe).

*Taking a median value of 7cm per container, the aggregate height is 17,500 meters when stacked up.