GREAT Food Hall全新面貌即將登場與大家「Be Great Together!」
「星」級購物享受及品味超過12,000款來自世界各地優質美饌

位於金鐘太古廣場內的國際美食購物廣場GREAT Food Hall(下稱「GREAT」)今日正式以全新面貌開幕。經過幾個月的翻新後,GREAT不僅保留原有36,000呎的特大面積,更悉心精選全球過萬款珍饈美饌,務求顧客能在偌大的購物空間隨心暢遊,盡情享受購物樂趣。

全新簡約時尚形象示人 柔和燈光突顯一系列特色美饌
翻新後的GREAT帶來煥然一新的氛圍,別具現代時尚感,牆身以樸實的石材設計,配合流線形高曠天花裝設,不但令整體更為美觀且令場內空氣流通。此外,各個美食專櫃用上銅色鏡面及金光閃爍觸感裝飾,加上沉實石材地板,帶來強烈對比,創造現代時尚感,提升顧客購物環境的舒適度。

強化三大「星」級美食區 為顧客帶來一系列國際美饌
GREAT進行大規模優化工程,大量引入美食新概念,店舖將被分為三大重點區域,包括「星」級熟食區、「星」級鮮薈區和「星」級美饌區,匯聚逾12,000款環球精選產品包括2千多款獨家品牌,銳意為大家帶來耳目一新的環球美食新體驗。

「星」級熟食區:

香港上班一族工作繁忙,很多時候於午膳時間為求方便快捷,未必能好好安坐享用一頓午飯。GREAT全新的「星」級熟食區就貼心地為一眾繁忙上班一族每日新鮮炮製優質美餚,種類更五花百門,包括40多款自選沙律、130多款壽司及日式便當、30多款燒烤熟食及泰式海南雞飯、每日鮮製並使用意大利原材料的手工意粉等,讓上班族買到高質素的外賣午餐。除此之外,GREAT更照顧到素食者的需要,引進Green Common一系列素食選擇,如大受年輕人歡迎的膳良肉醬意粉及膳良豬肉丸等;另亦有使用100%法國麵粉新鮮烘焙麵包及糕點的LA Boulangerie,種類更多達200多款!

除了各式各樣的優質美饌外,GREAT更將推出Taste-To-Go App,讓顧客只需預先以手機程式於網上預訂並完成付款程序,然後於指定時間到店舖領取,為分秒必爭的上班族縮短午餐時段排隊等候的時間。

「星」級鮮薈區:
GREAT作為國際級美食廣場,擁有來自世界各地的珍饈百味,而全新「星」鮮薈區將由曾於愛爾蘭五星酒店中擔任晚宴主廚的奧地利名廚Matthias Pichler主理,於世界各地訂購新鮮珍貴食材空運直送GREAT,讓顧客在家中亦能化身成為星級名廚烹調地道美饌。

鮮肉專區:
GREAT獨家引入來自倫敦、農場在英格蘭北約克郡的有名肉商”The Ginger Pig” 的優質豬肉及羊肉,之後更會引入其品牌最著名的風乾長角黃牛肉,食客們不妨翹首以待。另GREAT全新引進來自塔斯曼尼亞的Cape Grin Beef草飼牛,採用綠色飼養技術,於飼養過程中不使用任何荷爾蒙及抗生素,加上當地以無污染天然環境聞名,絕對是信心之選。專櫃更提供獨特二維碼(QR Code),以追溯牛肉的來源地,從農場到店舖每一項細節,確保品質讓大家食得安心。除了肉品外,GREAT更加設專業級風乾熟成服務,由主廚Matthias密切監控,顧客只需購買任何牛肉即可享有21-42日免費風乾熟成服務,為顧客訂製心水風乾熟成牛肉,於家中炮製頂級菜餚。

海鮮專區:
引入超過30款可持續發展捕獲的海鮮,當中包括來自澳洲的優質鱸魚及有機藍青口、來自愛爾蘭有機三文魚,讓顧客品味新鮮滋味的同時,為環境保育盡一分力。作為全港唯一間置有全天候溫度濕度控制Cheese Room的美食廣場,GREAT搜羅超過200款來自世界各地的頂級芝士,今次更特別推介兩大芝士品牌,包括法國擁有最多芝士種類的Mons Comté及意大利屢獲殊榮的Artigiana。

為慶祝GREAT以全新面貌示人,GREAT更特別夥拍享有「廚壇魔術師」之稱的星級名廚楊尚友,以GREAT優質食材製作「Be Great Together!」3-Course簡易食譜,讓顧客能烹調出「星」級美饌。(有關食譜詳情,請參閱附件二。)

「星」級美饌區:
藉著今次GREAT帶來的全新形象,專業的採購團隊為大家帶來充滿異國風情的味覺之旅 。2千多款獨家品牌產品,有來自英國的Waitrose、法國的Casino、澳洲的Woolworths和韓國的You Us。作為推廣頂級美食的團隊,有美食當然不少得佳釀,GREAT搜羅一系列特色酒品,包括50多款手工啤酒及200款多日本米酒,特別推介當中以100%山田錦稻米釀成的日本清酒純米大吟釀雫酒。GREAT亦引入多款首次登陸香港的全新產品,包括英國Truffle Hunters的松露薯片,以及精選的Man Cha中國茶,其中包括屢獲殊榮的Milk Oolong,可滿足我們尊貴顧客的不同需求。

健康飲食文化越來越受重視,以香港為例,一直流行不同的健康食品新潮流,有見及此,GREAT加設Wellness Corner健康專區,匯集多款新興健康品牌,如著名美國品牌Bob’s Red Mill、獨家有機品牌英國Watitrose Dutchy及法國 Casino Bio等,為顧客提供健康美味的產品選擇。

新西蘭環保個人護理及家居用品品牌Ecostore專櫃
除了包羅萬有的美食,GREAT亦有一系列家居用品,當中創超級市場先河全新引進的「環保減塑區」──個人護理及家居用品品牌Ecostore專櫃,讓顧客可自備容器購買家庭及個人護理產品,而品牌的所有產品均採用完全健康的成分和可再生環保容器,鼓勵顧客一同支持綠色生活。

The Brand-New GREAT Food Hall Is Coming to “Be Great Together!”
Bringing You a Premium Shopping Experience
with a taste of over 12,000 Delicacies from around the World

GREAT Food Hall, located inside Pacific Place, has unveiled its brand-new look. After completing a few months long renovation program, GREAT has reimagined its spacious floor area of 36,000 square feet, and has selected over 12,000 surprising delicacies from all over the globe. The new-look GREAT guarantees all customers can enjoy their shopping experience in an enormous and comfy environment dedicated to the pursuit of exceptional gourmet cuisine.

Modern Simplicity highlights Featured Products under gentle lighting
The remodeled GREAT has been revamped to a modern and contemporary design. With rustic concrete wall finishes, and a combination of an airy, open and wave-like ceiling, GREAT is very much on-point with new design trends. Touches of bronze in mirrors and gold trimmings have been used as decoration for food counters, sharply contrasting with the diamond stone-effect floor. The new impression is of a luxury food hall that seeks to make an art of food shopping, amidst a perfect, visually engaging food hall experience.

Strengthening of the three GREAT Zones comprising Globally-sourced Delicacies
After its large-scale renovation, GREAT has introduced its new concept for gourmet food by dividing the store into three major GREAT zones, namely ‘Be GREAT!’ Take-Away Zone, ‘Be GREAT!’ Fresh-Take-Home Zone, and ‘Be GREAT!’ FMCG Zone. To bring a fully refreshed shopping experience, GREAT has gathered over 12,000 specialist products, including 2,000 exclusive brands, from around the globe, to present a fresh and newly invigorating international shopping experience.

‘Be GREAT!’ Take-Away Zone
Busy Hong Kongers can fulfill their lunch needs without having to queue for orders and then rush back to the office. The refreshing ‘Be GREAT’ Take-Away Zone provides a spectrum of premium take-away, which is freshly made for busy workers. It includes 40 kinds of make-your-own Salad, 130 types of Sushi platter and Japanese Bento, 30 types of grilled delicacies, Thai-style Hainan chicken rice and daily handmade pasta freshly made from Italian raw materials. What’s more, GREAT has also introduced a vegetarian brand, Green Common, with its products such as Omnipork Spaghetti Bolognese and Omnipork Meatball, so as to cater to the diversified needs of vegetarians. Another bakery brand from America, LA Boulangerie, freshly makes over 200 varieties of breads and pastries from flour imported from France. Its famous Gelato is also an unmissable speciality.

Apart from a wide selection of gourmet foods, GREAT is going to put into operation Taste-to-Go, a mobile app for customers who are in hurry. By completing a pre-order and payment procedure on the app, customers can collect their meals as soon as they arrive at the store during their chosen time slot. This massively shortens queuing times during the hectic lunch hour.

‘Be GREAT!’ Fresh-Take-Home Zone
As a premier international food hall, GREAT boasts a huge selection of worldwide delicacies. The Fresh-Take-Home Zone is managed by our Austrian Star Chef, Matthias Pichler, formerly In-house Chef at one of Ireland’s top 5-star hotels. He selects from jet-fresh ingredients and presents them in-store to give our customers the inspiration for cooking scrumptious dishes at home.

Fresh Meat Counter
GREAT exclusively introduces premium pork and lamb from British famous meat merchant, “The Ginger Pig” in North Yorkshire, England, and will also introduce the brand’s famous dry-aged longhorn yellow beef. GREAT also imports Tasmania Cape Grim Beef, which is humanely and sustainably grown with no added hormones and is antibiotic-free. Given the completely pollution-free environment in Tasmania, the beef produced is quality-guaranteed. A unique QR code is provided at the meat counter for customers to trace the origins of the beef and its transporting procedure from the farm to store. Apart from quality meat, GREAT has launched a free dry-ageing service meticulously monitored by our star chef, Matthias. Customers who have bought a beef item can enjoy the service of our advancing machine which can dry-age the meat from 21 to 42 days.

Seafood counter
30 kinds of sustainable seafood have been carefully sourced, including Australian seabass, Australian organic blue mussels, and chilled Irish organic salmon. The Seafood counter serves customers a true taste of saltwater freshness, and makes a contribution to our good environmental conservation practices.

As Hong Kong’s first food hall with its own cheese room, and with tight control of temperature and humidity, GREAT offers over 200 of the world’s finest cheeses. Two premium cheese brands, France’s Mons Comté and Italy’s Artigiana, are especially promoted, bringing shoppers great myriads of creamy or complex flavours to suit everyone’s tastes.

To celebrate the reopening of GREAT, celebrity chef Christian Yang has been invited to select precious ingredients from within GREAT to create an elementary 3-course recipe, named ‘Be Great Together!’ This will demonstrate to shoppers how they can create their own home-made masterpieces and extraordinary dishes for friends and family (for details of the recipe, please refer to attachment 2).

‘Be GREAT!’ FMCG Zone
Our professional purchasing team has travelled all over the world to bring you an astonishing journey of taste. Among 2,000 exclusive brands, GREAT features product ranges by England’s Waitrose, France’s Casino, Australia’s Woolworths and Korea’s You Us. Moreover, GREAT has sourced a series of special alcoholic beverages, including 50 kinds of craft beer and 200 varieties of Japanese sake, while particularly recommending Junmai Daiginjo Fukurotori Shizuku. GREAT will also introduce exclusive and ‘new-to-HK’ products, including truffle-based foods by Truffle Hunters from the UK, and GREAT’s recommended products, such as a selection of 23 teas from awarded Chinese tea brand Man Cha, and especially its most-awarded Milk Oolong.

With healthier diet trends becoming ever more popular, GREAT has launched a wellness corner filled with an array of healthy brands, including the famous American brand Bob’s Red Mill, exclusive organic brand Waitrose Dutchy from the UK supermarket, and France’s Casino Bio.

New Zealand ECOSTORE REFILL STATION
Last but not least, GREAT is the very first supermarket to offer a refill station for laundry and personal care liquid by New Zealand’s Ecostore, encouraging customer to buy refill products instead of new single-use bottles, to foster Green living and reduce plastic consumption and waste.