屈臣氏拓展中東市場
新店橫跨GCC多個地區

2022年 1月 27日 星期四 中東亞洲卡塔爾屈臣氏集團公佈

Watsons Qatar store photo

卡塔爾的首間屈臣氏旗艦店於2022年1月在Doha Festival City正式開幕,為當地美妝愛好者帶來更多護膚及美妝選擇。屈臣氏相繼於阿拉伯聯合酋長國的Dubai Mall、Dubai Festival City、Mall of the Emirates和Al Wahda Mall,以及沙特阿拉伯的Mall of Dhahra開店後,進一步拓展業務,於卡塔爾開設新店。

美妝愛好者的首選購物平台
GCC屈臣氏總經理Johathan Watts表示:「屈臣氏於2020年初與Al-Futtaim集團達成獨家特許經營權協議,為GCC地區顧客帶來價格相宜的潮流護膚及美妝產品。即使受到疫情影響,我們仍然能夠在短短24個月內開設了多家分店。」

「卡塔爾是一個獨特和充滿活力的市場。 隨著顧客對美容和個人護理產品越來越講究,屈臣氏作為護膚專家,很高興能為顧客帶來一系列獨家國際品牌。一直以來,顧客相當期待屈臣氏進一步於GCC地區擴展,提供完善的O+O(線下及線上)零售平台,方便不同年齡層的愛美人士在線下和線上購物。」

屈臣氏致力服務顧客,讓他們「LOOK GOOD, DO GOOD, FEEL GREAT」,變得更健康、美麗,新店從世界各地引入200多個品牌,提供彩妝、護膚、護髮和個人護理產品。 近一半的產品為屈臣氏獨家產品,包括來自英國、法國、日本和韓國的品牌。其中首選品牌包括 Deweytree、Holika Holika、Leaders、Superdrug、Target Pro by Watsons 等。

近3,000平方尺的卡塔爾旗艦店內設多個專區,方便顧客選擇不同種類的產品,其中包括提供可持續產品的 Natural & Clean Beauty 專區以及開放式美妝區,讓顧客可以嘗試最新的時尚彩妝。 請在Instagram和Facebook關注@WatsonsGCC,了解全年優惠和獨家品牌資訊。

Watsons Expands into Middle East with New Stores Across GCC

Thursday January 27th, 2022 AsiaCorporate AnnouncementMiddle EastQatarWatsons

Watsons Qatar store photo

The new addition is Watsons first entry into Qatar at Doha Festival City, the destination for beauty shoppers in the country, just opened in January 2022. This follows the new store opening in Dubai Mall, Dubai Festival City, Mall of the Emirates and Al Wahda Mall in United Arab Emirates (UAE), and Mall of Dhahra in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA).

Skin Expert for Beauty Enthusiasts
Jonathan Watts, General Manager of Watsons GCC at Al-Futtaim, commented on the latest new door, “Watsons signed a franchise agreement with Al-Futtaim in early 2020 with the vision to bring fashionable and affordable beauty and lifestyle products to customers in the GCC region. Despite the COVID-19 pandemic interruption, these stores were opened in less than 24 months.

“Qatar is a truly vibrant and unique market. While customers are getting more and more sophisticated about beauty and personal care, Watsons as the skin expert is delighted to bring our customers exclusive international brands. The excitement is overwhelming as customers have been eagerly waiting for Watsons to expand across the GCC via our O+O (Offline plus Online) retail model, allowing beauty lovers of all generations to shop offline and online.”

With the purpose to inspire customers to "LOOK GOOD, DO GOOD, FEEL GREAT", Watsons as a beauty authority is bringing over 200 brands from around the world, offering makeup, skincare, haircare to personal care. Close to half of its products are exclusive at Watsons, including brands from the UK, France, Japan, and Korea. Some of the top pick brands include Deweytree, Holika Holika, Leaders, Superdrug, Target Pro by Watsons, and more.

Now in Qatar, customers have the chance to explore the nearly 3,000 sq. ft. beauty-land with designated zones like Natural & Clean Beauty which features the Sustainable Choices products, and an open makeup area so that customers can try out different looks and play around with a wide range of latest and trendiest colour cosmetics. Follow @WatsonsGCC on Instagram and Facebook to stay up to date on exclusive deals and promotion offers all year round.