我們的歷史

集團董事總經理致辭

Mr.lai 02chi 1 我們的歷史

我十分榮幸與您們一起慶祝屈臣氏集團成立180周年!

我們成立於1841年,從一家小藥房發展成為今天全球最大的國際保健美容零售商,在27個市場中經營16,100家店舖。屈臣氏集團是香港、以至全球歷史最悠久的公司之一。

我們的140,000多名員工每年為59億顧客提供服務。如此眾多的互動連繫和幕後點滴成就屈臣氏集團的成功故事;這不僅是一門成功的生意,更是市民大衆日常生活和社區中不可或缺的重要部分。

180年來,屈臣氏集團經歷充滿愛的歷史,和無數動人時刻。愛一直是驅使我們精益求精的力量,提供溫暖人心的服務,使顧客感到被愛,繼而愛上我們的品牌。

在這個特別的時刻,我想把這本載有我們愛的歷史故事紀念特刊呈獻給您。

另外,我想藉此機會感謝所有顧客,員工和合作夥伴,感激您們多年來的愛戴與支持,您們在屈臣氏集團的發展歷程中佔有舉足輕重的地位。能夠在這個激動人心的時刻領導屈臣氏集團,我引以自豪。

我們正翻開歷史新一章,讓我們擁抱未來的挑戰和機遇,再創高峰!

集團董事總經理 黎啟明


了解更多有關我們180周年慶祝活動,請 按此.


我們的歷史短片


屈臣氏集團180周年紀念特刊

history book cover 02CH 1024x431 我們的歷史



1841 – 謙遜的開始

1 Humble Beginning 我們的歷史
在1800年代初期,當時香港仍然是一個小漁村,香港大藥房於1841年成立,是當時香港首家專門售賣西藥的藥房。

1970年代 – 在亞洲崛起

2 Asia Rising 我們的歷史集團秉持企業家創業精神,不斷擴展業務。集團自1987年起拓展海外市場,業務擴展至整個亞洲,務求讓各地顧客活得更美麗、更健康。

2000年代 – 進軍歐洲市場

3 Europe 2 我們的歷史屈臣氏集團於2000年收購英國保健及美容零售連鎖店Savers,正式進入歐洲市場,其後更收購多個歐洲大品牌,包括Kruidvat、Superdrug、Trekpleister、 Drogas、 Rossmann、 ICI PARIS XL、 Marionnaud以及The Perfume Shop。

2010年代 – 與顧客緊密連繫

4 Customer Connectivity 我們的歷史多年來,我們與時並進,保持領先地位。自2012年起,集團積極開展數碼化轉型,時刻與顧客保持緊密聯繫,為他們提供全天候無縫的線下及線上(O+O) 體驗。

未來 – 延續我們愛的承諾

5 Commitment Continues 我們的歷史2021年,作爲香港以至全球歷史最悠久的零售商之一,屈臣氏集團慶祝成立180周年。
過去180年來,集團與顧客一同歷盡時代變遷。然而,始終如一的是我們堅守的承諾:致力令每一位顧客會心微笑。

Our History

Message from Group Managing Director

Mr.lai 01 eng 1 Our History

It’s my pleasure to celebrate A.S. Watson Group’s 180th Anniversary with you all!

Established in 1841, we’ve grown from just one small dispensary into the world’s largest international health & beauty retailer, operating over 16,000 stores in 27 markets. A.S. Watson Group is one of the longest-standing companies in Hong Kong, and possibly even the world.

Our over 140,000 employees serve 5.9 billion customers every year. So many small interactions and behind-the-scenes stories have helped make A.S. Watson Group what it is today; not just a successful business but a much-loved part of people’s lives and their communities.

What follows are loving moments and touching stories from our 180 Year’s History of LOVE. Love has always driven us to go the extra mile, to provide the genuine warmth that makes customers feel loved and, in turn, fall in love with our brands.

On this special occasion, I would like to dedicate this book filled with our History of LOVE to you. Also, I would like to take the opportunity to thank all of our customers, colleagues and business partners for your support and for playing an important role in our growth story.

I’m so proud to be leading A.S. Watson at such an exciting time. We are ready to enter the next chapter in our history, and are prepared to take on the challenges and opportunities ahead. Let’s embrace them and strive for even greater success!

Dominic Lai, Group Managing Director


Read more about our 180th Anniversary celebration – click here.


Our History Video

A.S. Watson Group History Book – 180 Years of LOVE

history book cover 01EN 1024x430 Our History


1841 – A Humble Beginning

1 Humble Beginning Our History
In the early 1800s, Hong Kong is a small fishing village, Hong Kong Dispensary is formed in 1841 as the first drugstore in Hong Kong to offer western medicines to customers.

1970s – Asia Rising

2 Asia Rising Our HistoryOur entrepreneurial spirit motivates us to continue expanding the business. From 1987, we start our expansion journey overseas to all cross Asia, helping people Look Good, Feel Great.

2000s – Expansion into Europe

3 Europe 2 Our HistoryA.S. Watson enters the European market in year 2000 with our first acquisition of Savers health & beauty retail chain in the UK, followed by a number of acquisitions across Europe, bringing Kruidvat, Superdrug, Trekpleister, Drogas, Rossmann, ICI PARIS XL, Marionnaud and The Perfume Shop into our family.

2010s – Building Customer Connectivity

4 Customer Connectivity Our HistoryWe stay leading since then and never want to stand still, the Group embarked on our journey of digital transformation since 2012 to stay relevant to customers, providing seamless offline plus online integrated experience 24/7, we call it O+O.

The Future – Our Commitment Continues

5 Commitment Continues Our HistoryIn 2021, A.S. Watson Group is celebrating its 180 years as one of the longest standing retailers in Hong Kong and in the world.
Much has changed over 180 years, for us and our customers. But one thing hasn’t changed: our purpose to put a smile on our customers’ faces remains.