屈臣氏集團開設首間美妝概念店Colorlab by Watsons 計劃年內於中國内地增設五十家

全球最大的國際保健美容零售商屈臣氏集團與歐萊雅(L’Oréal)合作,於中國内地開設全新美妝概念店Colorlab by Watsons。

店舖以型格的黑色為設計主調,流露現代風格。全新概念店提供一個新穎、時尚,並以體驗主導的美妝地帶,讓顧客可以盡情試用各大品牌的最新產品,親身體驗不同的潮流妝容。駐店的彩妝師更為顧客提供專業的化妝建議,協助選購最適合的產品。

Colorlab by Watsons引進歐萊雅旗下兩大最受歡迎的美妝品牌巴黎歐萊雅(L’Oréal Paris)及美寶蓮(Maybelline),於店內開設專櫃,成為店舖的一大焦點。兩大品牌陳列的產品佔全店產品總數逾三成,此設計乃Colorlab獨有。

店舖除網羅歐萊雅的產品外,更引入屈臣氏優質的自家美妝品牌Makeup Miracle和Collagen、人氣日本品牌Kiss Me及韓國品牌CLIO。

現今網購盛行,顧客的消費模式亦不斷改變。集團相信設計創新的實體店及耳目一新的購物體驗將有助吸引年輕一代的顧客。繼首家美妝概念店Colorlab於2018年1月正式進駐中國内地深圳,以型格奪目的設計吸引一眾時尚達人及愛美一族後,集團相繼於廣州及上海分別增設兩家及一家美妝概念店。自開業以來,彩妝產品的年度銷售額已提升了74%*,足見這類以創新購物體驗主導的美妝概念店廣受歡迎。因此,集團已計劃今年內在中國内地增設50家同類型店舖。

根據英敏特1(Mintel)最近的調查數據顯示,中國内地彩妝產品市場的增長率遠超整體美容護理市場,又預計在2017至2022年間,中國内地彩妝產品市場將以10.2%的複合年均增長率(Compound Annual Growth Rate) 增長,並在2022年達到496.62億元人民幣2。綜合市場數據及屈臣氏集團的顧客反應,可見屈臣氏彩妝用品於零售市場極具發展潛力。

是次集團特意夥拍深受年輕顧客歡迎的歐萊雅,開設Colorlab by Watsons。此舉除了可以吸引更多消費者外,更可針對一眾對產品選擇有要求,並且著重產品專業知識的年輕顧客。

中國深圳Colorlab顧客王美芬說:「Colorlab by Watsons給我的感覺很前衛及時尚!店內引入多個國際知名彩妝品牌,不僅是購物天堂,更是美容愛好者發現及體驗最新產品的好去處。」

屈臣氏集團首席營運總監倪文玲稱:「彩妝產品在屈臣氏擁有優厚的發展潛力。歐萊雅是知名且專業的化妝品供應商,這次合作塑造了全新美妝概念店,意味我們攜手將最新最專業的彩妝產品及技巧呈獻給顧客。Colorlab by Watsons除了搜羅一流彩妝產品外,還非常著重顧客的購物體驗。店內的彩妝師會向顧客提供專業的化妝意見及技巧,顧客更可以在店內自由配搭不同產品,體驗不同妝效。」

歐萊雅(中國)副總裁大眾化妝品部總經理杜涵泰表示:「十分高興今次能夠與亞洲最佳保健美容零售品牌屈臣氏合作發展Colorlab by Watsons,我們相信這間概念店將成為美容業界的模範。店舖雲集最頂尖的彩妝品牌產品,又有專業的彩妝師駐場為顧客指導,店內更不時更新與彩妝潮流相關的資訊,有助激發顧客對於化妝打扮的靈感。」

A.S. WATSON CELEBRATES LAUNCH OF NEW CONCEPT MAKEUP STORE

Colorlab by Watsons opens in China with plans to roll out 50 stores this year
A.S. Watson, the world’s largest international health and beauty retailer, has teamed up with L’Oréal to launch Colorlab by Watsons, a new concept makeup store in China.

The striking black interior signals the modern vibe of the store. These new stores offer customers a fashionable and trendy experience-led makeup space, with access to on-hand makeup artists who can offer advice and expertise, as well as the opportunity to try out different looks and play around with colour cosmetics.

One of the most eye-catching areas in these stores is the makeup counter of L’Oréal Paris and Maybelline, two of the most popular makeup brands under L’Oréal. The number of their products displayed in store occupies over 30% and such arrangement is exclusive to Colorlab only.

In addition to L’Oréal, the stores also include Watsons own makeup brands Makeup Miracle and Collagen, as well as brands new to Watsons stores including Japanese makeup brand Kiss Me and Korean makeup brand CLIO.

With the rise of online shopping and changing shopping behaviours of younger customers, the focus on innovative physical spaces and refreshing the shopping experience will help attract younger generations. Vibrantly decorated to attract the fashionistas and beauty-goers, the first Colorlab store launched in Shenzhen, China in January 2018 and following its success three further stores have opened, two in Guangzhou and one in Shanghai. These new experience-based makeup stores are already proving popular, with annual sales of cosmetics up 74% since opening*, and plans are in place to roll out a further 50 stores across China by the end of this year.

As recent data from Mintel1 shows that the growth rate of the cosmetics market in China exceeds the overall market for beauty care and estimates that between 2017-2022, the market will grow at a CAGR (Compound Annual Growth Rate) of 10.2% and achieve RMB (Chinese Yuan) 49,662 million by 20222. This insight coupled with A.S. Watson’s customer insights and market intelligence allowed the retailer to identify a need to develop Watsons makeup offering.

The opportunity was shared with L’Oréal who advised on the best way to attract a larger customer base and target a younger demographic who want access to knowledge, expertise and a wider product range, and together they founded Colorlab by Watsons.

Wang Mei-fen, a customer of Colorlab in Shenzhen, China, thinks: “The shopping environment of Colorlab by Watsons is stylish and fashionable. There are many international-renowned makeup brands. It’s not only a shopping paradise but also a place for beauty enthusiasts to discover, experience and play.”

Malina Ngai, Group Chief Operating Officer at A.S. Watson Group, says, “Makeup was identified as a huge growth area for Watsons and working with L’Oréal on the development of this new store concept meant that we had the expertise of an established makeup supplier at the forefront. Colorlab stores put the customers experience first and rather than just purchasing makeup, we wanted to give customers access to advice and expertise from skilled makeup artists, as well as the opportunity to try out different looks and play about with new products.”

Samuel du RETAIL, L’Oréal China Vice President, Consumer Products Division General Manager, comments: “Watsons has the reputation as the best health & beauty brand in Asia and we are excited to be working in partnership to launch Colorlab, a concept we are sure will be seen as one of the best stores for beauty. These new stores offer customers more than just a wide range of makeup products, they offer a makeup experience with access to instore makeup artists for consultations as well as a wide range of collateral on makeup trends and new looks to inspire them.”