屈臣氏集團委任首席微笑專員推廣精神健康
開展「全球微笑計劃」 爲集團180周年誌慶揭開序幕

layout V2 Landscape 02 1024x433 屈臣氏集團委任首席微笑專員推廣精神健康 <br>開展「全球微笑計劃」   爲集團180周年誌慶揭開序幕

全球最大的國際保健美容零售商屈臣氏集團今年發起「全球微笑計劃」,爲2021年集團慶祝成立180周年揭開序幕。

全球微笑計劃的主題是「Smile Inside-out」,目標是令每一位顧客由心而發、會心微笑,這正是集團一直以來秉持的信念。該計劃將推展至集團全球25個營運市場12個品牌旗下共15,800多家店舖。

精神健康至關重要
2020年是相當艱難的一年,集團舉辦全球微笑計劃目的是希望在全球推廣快樂文化,鼓勵顧客及員工保持健康和積極的生活態度,並提高大眾對精神健康的認識和關注。

屈臣氏集團首席營運總監及屈臣氏(亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁倪文玲表示:「屈臣氏集團一直以來都將顧客、員工和社區的健康及福祉放在首位。面對疫症爆發,大眾越來越著重身體和精神健康。社交距離及封鎖措施容易令人情緒受壓,以致精神狀態的問題更備受關注。全球微笑計劃提倡精神健康,我們希望為同事和顧客締造快樂文化。集團以此全球計劃作為180周年誌慶的序幕,全因我們多年來一直堅守的目標及承諾 — 致力令每位顧客會心微笑。」

「為支持全球微笑計劃,集團委任了13名首席微笑專員(Chief Smile Officer, CSO),由集團千禧世代企業社會責任委員會的成員組成,他們的使命是為全球數以十億計在集團旗下商店的顧客帶來微笑。」

180年來致力令顧客會心微笑
屈臣氏集團是全球歷史最悠久的零售商之一。公司成立初期,只是一家向貧苦大眾贈醫施藥的小藥房,時至今日,集團仍堅守積極回饋社會的精神,向有需要的人伸出援助之手,並為他們帶來歡笑。過去180年來,我們對顧客的關愛及承諾始終如一。

全球微笑計劃是集團千禧世代企業社會責任委員會專責工作小組首個策劃的活動,他們將代表集團於內部及全球社交媒體上積極推廣精神健康。

其中一位首席微笑專員楊熙頤表示:「千禧世代企業社會責任委員會希望在『新常態』下滿足顧客的需求。相信這項計劃能夠以可持續的方式為我們的顧客帶來更多歡笑,並爲他們帶來人生的改變。在這個瞬息萬變的世界,精神健康與身體健康同樣重要,我們全球的零售品牌將積極為社區注入正能量,令每個人都可以由心而發、會心微笑。」

微笑有助增強健康
屈臣氏集團顧客體驗研究團隊WISE進行了一項全球健康調查,於歐亞共10個市場訪問5,500位顧客,結果顯示91%受訪者認同微笑能為健康帶來很多益處,但其中三成受訪者認爲自己笑得不足,九成受訪者指出日常生活的壓力及繁忙的生活令他們難以展露歡顔。

我們相信微笑的力量強大,不但能感染身邊的人,更是傳遞快樂最有效的方法。我們將與旗下的業務單位和供應夥伴合作,開展一系列全球微笑計劃活動,涵蓋三個主要的健康範疇:積極運動、正面思考和愛己及人。

我們的零售品牌和首席微笑專員將透過饒富趣味的社交媒體內容、店舖推廣、慈善募贈和義工活動,與全球25個營運市場的超過53億顧客接觸互動,令更多的人關注自己和親友的精神健康。

A.S. Watson Group Appoints Chief Smile Officers to Promote Mental Wellbeing
as It Kicks Off its 180th Anniversary with Global Smile Campaign

Global Smile Campaign Visual 1024x432 A.S. Watson Group Appoints Chief Smile Officers to Promote Mental Wellbeing <br>as It Kicks Off its 180th Anniversary with Global Smile Campaign

A.S. Watson Group, the world’s largest international health and beauty retailer, today announced the launch of ‘Global Smile Campaign’, as the kick-off event to mark its 180th anniversary in 2021.

The theme of the campaign is ‘Smile Inside-out’, with the purpose of “putting a smile on customers’ faces”, a notion that has been with the business from the very beginning of its establishment. The campaign will be rolled out to over 15,800 stores, across the Group’s 12 brands that are operating in 25 markets around the world.

Mental Wellbeing is a Necessity
2020 has been a difficult year for all of us. The campaign is launching to promote a culture of happiness around the globe, encourage customers and colleagues to foster positivity and raise awareness of mental health and wellbeing.

Malina Ngai, Group COO of A.S. Watson Group and CEO of A.S. Watson (Asia & Europe) commented, “The health and wellbeing of our customers, colleagues and communities continues to be a key focus for A.S. Watson. COVID-19 has made both physical and mental health the top priority for everyone in the world. The implementation of social distancing and lockdown measures can really impact a person emotionally and we see mental health becoming an even bigger issue. Smile Inside-out advocates mental wellbeing and we want to build a culture of happiness for our colleagues and our customers. The campaign has been chosen as the first global initiative to kick off the 180th Anniversary of A.S. Watson, as everything we do starts with our purpose – putting a smile on our customers’ faces.”

“To support the Global Smile Campaign initiative, we have appointed 13 millennials in the company to be our Chief Smile Officers (CSO). They are on our Global Millennials CSR Committee who has set a mission to get billions of smiles on the faces of our people and our customers.”

Bringing Smiles to Our Customers for 180 Years
A.S. Watson Group is one of the world’s longest-standing retailers and when the business was founded, we were just a small dispensary, giving out free medicine to the people in need. The spirit of supporting and helping those in need and to bring a smile to people’s faces still lives on in the business today. Our purpose and our love to our customers has remained unchanged for over 180 years.

Smile Inside-out is the debut of the ‘Billion Smile Club’, a taskforce from the A.S. Watson Group’s Millennials CSR Committee, who will be the advocates for mental wellbeing, both internally and on social media globally.

Christie Yeung, one of the Chief Smile Officer commented, “Our Millennials CSR Committee has tried to answer the needs of our customers in the ‘new normal’. We believe this campaign is the key to bringing more smiles to our customers in a sustainable way, with a life changing impact. Mental wellbeing is as important as physical health in this rapidly changing world, and our brands from all over the world will help foster positivity in our communities, so that everyone can smile inside out.”

Smiling Makes You Healthier
A.S. Watson Group’s Global Health Survey 2020 conducted by WISE, involving 5,500 respondents in 10 markets in Asia and Europe, revealed that 91% believe that smiling and laughter has positive health benefits. However, one third of the people surveyed said that they don’t smile enough. When asked the reasons they don’t smile, 90% of respondents said that stress was the top reason, followed by busy life.

We believe that smiling is one of the most powerful ways of influencing others and spreading happiness. We will team up with our business units and business partners to launch a series of Smile Inside-out activities focusing on the three main wellbeing aspects: Get Active, Think Positive, and Love Yourself & Others.

Our retail brands and CSO will bring smiles and love to over 5.3 billion customers across 25 markets with engaging social media contents, in-store activities and charitable donation, in order to motivate more people to care about mental wellbeing of themselves and those they love.