屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎 嘉許850名傑出學生運動員

2022年 7月 29日 星期五 屈臣氏集團香港

屈臣氏集團連續第17年舉辦「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」,作爲首個及唯一一個以全港中、小學及特殊學校學生為對象的運動獎項,透過「每校一獎」形式鼓勵學生運動員勇敢追夢。今年以「YOU ARE STAR」為主題,為得獎學生拍攝運動造型照,更首推個人化NFT STARCERT獎狀,希望鼓勵體壇上的學生運動員如星星般展露光芒。自2005年創立至今,此獎項已獲得全港約八成中小學及特殊學校踴躍參與,歷年來見證超過14,000名學生獲得此項殊榮,為全港最大型運動員嘉許計劃之一。

本年度頒獎禮榮獲屈臣氏集團(亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁及獎項榮譽顧問倪文玲太平紳士擔任主禮嘉賓,倪氏表示:「過去三年充滿挑戰,對每一位學生運動員來説並不容易,我亦曾經身為一名運動員,十分明白大家面對的挑戰,例如大部分的學界比賽、本地及國際賽事皆因疫情而停辦,令他們失去比賽及練習的機會。有見及此,屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎從不間斷,繼續嘉許每一位由學校提名的同學,勉勵他們在疫情中堅持練習,積極裝備自己,以最佳的狀態迎接比賽重啟的一天。」

2020東京殘疾人奧運會輪椅羽毛球銅牌得主陳浩源MH表示:「疫情令很多運動比賽停辦,對於學生面對這巨大的衝擊,我深明他們對未來未知的恐懼及不安,如同我當時因意外而令生活發生巨變的心情。但在逆境中,只要以『搏盡無悔』的心態克服障礙、突破界限,勇敢地堅持夢想,相信每一位學生都能夠在體壇上成爲閃耀的星星!」

「YOU ARE STAR」照耀體壇
本年度頒獎禮以「YOU ARE STAR」為主題,屈臣氏集團及其香港學生運動員獎顧問委員希望能為得獎學生送上一份特別的嘉許禮物,將其成就以專業攝影拍成造型照,突顯他們是體壇上的一顆明星。現場佈置更以此造型照片為背景的展示板,學生和家長皆十分踴躍拍照留念。另外,一衆嘉賓一同點亮主題霓虹燈,為典禮揭幕並寄語學生運動員即使身處充滿挑戰的環境亦要抱有自信,相信只要勇敢地堅持夢想就能發光發熱,照耀香港的體育舞台,甚至揚威國際。

「YOU ARE STAR」NFT攝影展覽
「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」攝影展覽設置於紅磡置富都會7樓中庭,於7月30日(星期六)至7月31日(星期日),中午12時至晚上8時開放,展示香港學生運動員的運動英姿,歡迎市民到場參觀,以行動為他們作出支持及鼓勵。

************************
2021 - 2022 「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」
「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」成立至今十七年來,一直獲各學校踴躍支持,今年共有850位同學獲嘉許。獎項以「每校一獎」形式嘉許傑出學生運動員,得獎學生均獲頒獎學金及獲邀出席頒獎禮。

屈臣氏集團希望各位同學繼續堅持夢想,力臻至善,並積極推廣運動文化,感染身邊的每個人一起搏盡無悔,追逐夢想。

850位得獎學生資料分佈
男同學有482名,女同學有368名。最年幼的只有6歲現就讀中華基督教會望覺堂啟愛學校。有些同學已列入精英運動員隊伍,多位同學更曾代表香港出外參加國際賽事。

得獎學生的學校分佈︰

學生人數
小學 450
中學 349
特殊學校 51
總數 850

得獎學生運動項目分佈︰

項目 學生人數
田徑 303
游泳 79
籃球 74
足球 56
羽毛球 54
其他 (如舞蹈、劍擊、體操、跳繩及武術等) 284

A.S. Watson Group Hong Kong Student Sports Awards Recognises 850 Outstanding Student Athletes

Friday July 29th, 2022 A.S. Watson GroupHong Kong

A.S. Watson Group Hong Kong Student Sports Awards (HKSSA) is themed as “YOU ARE STAR” this year and first launches personalised NFT STARCERT certificates to support and inspire student-athletes to become stars, shining and sparkling with the courage to chase for their dreams. For the 17th consecutive year since 2005, HKSSA is the first and only sports award to recognise numerous outstanding student-athletes from all primary, secondary and special schools across Hong Kong for their excellent performance in sports. This award is one of the largest athlete recognition schemes which has witnessed the achievement of over 14,000 students from nearly 80% of local schools on the sports grounds.

Malina Ngai, JP, CEO of A.S. Watson (Asia & Europe) and Honorary Advisor of HKSSA said, "The past three years have been full of challenges, and it has not been easy for every student athlete. Most of the local and international competitions have been suspended due to the pandemic. As a former athlete, I understand the challenges they've been facing. In view of this, HKSSA continues to support and commend every student nominated by the schools, and encourage them to keep pracitsing and get well-prepared for the resumption of competitions."

Another officiating guest, Daniel Chan, MH , Tokyo Paralympic bronze medalist in wheelchair badminton said, “Many sports competitions have been suspended due to the pandemic, and I truly understand the students may feel fearful and anxious about their unknown future, just like what I felt when I underwent great changes caused by an accident. Students should be fearless when overcoming obstacles and breaking through boundaries. Pursue your dream by upholding the spirit of ‘YES I CAN!’. I believe every student can become a shining star on the sports grounds!”

“YOU ARE STAR” Lighting Up the Sports Grounds
With the theme of "YOU ARE STAR", A.S. Watson Group and the Advisory Committee of HKSSA hope to present a special gift to this year's student-athlete awardees as recognition. Professional photo shooting was arranged for them to feature their athletic postures, highlighting their outstanding achievements in sports, as well as protruding they are shining stars on the sports grounds. Display boards with the background of awardees’ photos were placed at the venue of the awards ceremony this year. Students and parents are excited to take pictures. Besides, a group of guests lit up the neon lights together during the unveiling ceremony, to encourage student-athletes to be confident in the face of adversity, and believe that they can light up Hong Kong and even the international sports arena as long as to adhere to their dreams fearlessly.

NFT STARCERT Photography Exhibition
The NFT STARCERT photography exhibition with the theme of "YOU ARE STAR" captures the glamorous athletic postures of student-athletes, will be open in the atrium on the 7th floor of Fortune Metropolis in Hung Hom, on 30th of July (Saturday) and 31st of July (Sunday), from 12:00 nn to 8:00 pm. All citizens are welcome to visit free-of-charge, to show support and encourage Hong Kong's student-athletes by actions.

************************
2021 – 2022 HKSSA Nomination
The HKSSA has gained overwhelming support from local schools over the past 17 years. This year, total 850 students are awarded. Each participating school is entitled to nominate one sports talent every year. All awardees would receive cash scholarship and would be invited to the award presentation ceremony. This year, awardees will also receive a personalised NFT STARCERT certificate and their own photos of athletic postures.

The Group hopes that students will continue to pursue their dreams, strive for excellence and promote sporting culture actively and inspire others to embrace the future.

Key Facts about the 850 Winners
There are 482 boys and 368 girls this year with the youngest winner of a 6-year-old student from The CCC Mongkok Church Kai Oi School. Some awardees are elite athletes while some are already representing Hong Kong in international competitions.

Breakdown of award winners by school type:

No. of Students
Primary school 450
Secondary school 349
Special school 51
Total 850

Breakdown of award winners by sports:

No. of students
Track and field 303
Swimming 79
Basketball 74
Soccer 56
Badminton 54
Others (e.g. dancing, fencing, gymnastics, rope skipping and martial arts etc.) 284