屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎推出NFT STARCERT獎狀 以嶄新形式鼓勵學生繼續勇敢追夢

2022年 7月 27日 星期三 屈臣氏集團香港


一年一度的屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎以「YOU ARE STAR」為主題,除了頒發獎學金,還首次安排專業攝影師為每位得獎學生拍攝運動造型照,並製作成NFT獎狀,表揚表現出色的學生運動員。

屈臣氏集團(亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁及獎項榮譽顧問倪文玲太平紳士表示:「因為疫情緣故,學界比賽停辦了三年,學生運動員失去了比賽及鍛練的機會,令他們追尋夢想的路倍感難行。為了鼓勵各位學生運動員在疫境中堅持夢想,今年『屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎』決定以別樹一幟的形式去表揚得獎學生,勉勵他們堅持練習、裝備自己,以積極的態度,一起跨過疫境,迎接學界比賽重開的一天。」

獨一無二的人像NFT獎狀 留住得獎的精彩時刻
在這段艱難的日子,一群傑出的學生運動員沒有放棄運動的夢想,即使沒有比賽的機會,仍然孜孜不倦地進行訓練,珍惜每個鍛鍊的機會,實在難能可貴。「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」相信每一位學生運動員都是體壇之星,今年特別以「YOU ARE STAR」為主題,鼓勵學生運動員繼續在追夢的路上發光發亮,像一顆明亮的星星,照耀著香港、甚至國際的體育舞台,並薪火相傳,傳承「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」YES I CAN 搏盡無悔的精神。

每一位傑出的得獎學生都值得擁有一張個人化的獎狀。而NFT(Non-Fungible Token非同質化代幣)獎狀正達到這個目的,因為每一張NFT STARCERT獎狀均具不可篡改特性,在區塊鏈上獨一無二。大會安排屈臣氏專業彩妝團隊為他們逐一設計形象,以及攝影師為每位得獎學生拍攝運動造型照,讓每位同學有機會在鏡頭前展現運動英姿,最後把照片製作成NFT STARCERT獎狀,除了為他們帶來畢生難忘的拍攝體驗,NFT STARCERT獎狀更可永久保存,留住得獎的精彩時刻。另外,大會亦會揀選部份表現卓越的得獎同學,邀請本地藝術家以及運動員為他們繪畫及設計別注版NFT STARCERT獎狀,藉此肯定他們付出的努力,同時推動本地藝術創作。

活動更獲得本地體育界人士支持,以行動鼓勵學生運動員繼續努力追求理想。2020東京殘疾人奧運會輪椅羽毛球銅牌得主陳浩源率先支持輪椅乒乓球學生運動員鄭中的NFT STARCERT獎狀,並表示:「我十分認同『屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎』的YOU ARE STAR 理念,每位運動員都有潛質成為體育明星,所以當我知道大會NFT計劃後便立即支持。這個獎項肯定了他們所付出的努力,特別是殘疾運動員,鼓勵他們克服障礙、突破界限,跟其他運動員一樣,在體壇上散發光芒。」 所有本年度屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎NFT STARCERT經已推出,可參閱: https://opensea.io/HKSSA

推動運動發展 培育體壇新星
「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」是香港首個及唯一一個以全港中、小學及特殊學校學生為對象的運動獎項,致力推廣香港學界的運動風氣,培育體壇新一代,以「每校一獎」形式嘉許傑出學生運動員,肯定和鼓勵學生在運動道路上的發展。

「屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎」成立至今17年來,一直獲各學校踴躍支持。今年,共有850位同學獲嘉許,參與的學校數目佔全港學校約八成,至今已超過14,000名學生獲此殊榮。獎項每年均舉辦活動鼓勵各得獎學生勇敢追夢,激勵學生運動員追求理想,放膽於體壇振翅高飛。

倪氏續稱:「『屈臣氏集團香港學生運動員獎』致力於學界推廣運動風氣,支持香港的體育發展。NFT STARCERT獎狀所得的創作者收益更會100%捐贈予兩家推動體育發展的慈善團體,包括精英運動員慈善基金及香港殘疾人奧委會,讓更多運動員受惠。我們希望創造去中心化的互助群體,讓欣賞運動員的大眾能夠直接以NFT形式鼓勵學生的付出,在過程當中亦可支援本地運動發展。疫情期間,我們希望能給予學生運動員加倍的肯定,讓他們明白一直以來的堅持及努力不會白費,只要積極備戰,待學界比賽重開後,便能重新站在體育舞台上,贏得觀眾的掌聲。」

A.S. Watson Group Hong Kong Student Sports Awards Introduces NFT Certificate to Encourage Students to Follow their Dreams

Wednesday July 27th, 2022 A.S. Watson GroupHong Kong


A.S. Watson Group Hong Kong Student Sports Awards (HKSSA) is themed at “YOU ARE STAR” to encourage young people to pursue their dreams. This year, HKSSA has arranged professional sports photographers to do a shooting for each awardee, in addition to the scholarship. The sports photo will be used to create an NFT certificate as a recognition of awardees’ outstanding performance.

Malina Ngai, JP, CEO of A.S. Watson (Asia & Europe) and Honorary Advisor of HKSSA said, “Due to the pandemic, inter-school competitions have been suspended for almost three years, and student athletes have lost the opportunity to participate in training and competition, making it difficult for them to pursue their dreams. In order to encourage all student athletes to persevere in their dreams amid adversity, this year we have decided to commend our awardees in a unique way, encouraging them to stay positive, keep practicing, equip themselves, and get prepared for the resumption of inter-school competitions."

Unique Portrait NFT Certificate to Reward Students
During these difficult times, student athletes did not give up their dreams. Although competitions have been cancelled, they have been working very hard at training and cherish every opportunity given. This year, HKSSA is themed as “YOU ARE STAR” as we believe that every student athlete is stellar, shining bright in both Hong Kong and international sports arena and passing on the HKSSA’s YES I CAN spirit to the next generation.

Each student deserves a unique and personalised certificate, and NFT (Non-Fungible Token) serves such a purpose. NFT is a non-interchangeable unit of data stored on a blockchain, which makes the NFT STARCERT created unique and irreplaceable. To personalise the NFT STARCERT certificates, professional photographers are arranged to take photos for each awardee, so that they can have the opportunity to showcase their sports talent and turn the photo into an NFT STARCERT certificate. Not only did the project bring awardees an unforgettable shooting experience, the NFT STARCERT certificate is also permanently stored so that students can remember the wonderful moments of winning the award. In addition, HKSSA has also selected some outstanding students and invited local artists to draw and design special edition NFT STARCERT certificates for them, recognising their efforts while supporting local artists.

HKSSA is honored to have invited local sports star to participate in the programme, encouraging students to continue to strive for their dreams. Daniel Chan, Tokyo Paralympic bronze medalist in wheelchair badminton supported table tennis student athlete Cheng Chung’s special edition certificate, “HKSSA encouraged students YOU ARE STAR and to unleash their full potential, which is something that I greatly support. Therefore, I’ve participated right away when I was told about the NFT initiative. It can recognise and encourage student athletes, especially students with disabilities to overcome obstacles and shine like a sports star,” Chan said. The NFT STARCERT certificates of this year’s HKSSA awardees have been minted, please refer to: https://opensea.io/HKSSA

Supporting Sports Development & Nurturing Talents
HKSSA is the first and only sports award to recognise student athletes from all primary, secondary and special schools across Hong Kong. Each school can commend one elite sports talent every year. By rewarding these students for their outstanding performance, HKSSA is dedicated to promoting sports in schools and to nurture the next generation of sports stars.

HKSSA has gained overwhelming support from local schools over the past 17 years. This year, about 80% of schools participate in the programme representing a total of 850 student awards, bringing the total number of student awardees to over 14,000 since its launch. HKSSA organises different activities every year to encourage the awardees to dream big and pursue their dreams.

Ngai continues, “HKSSA is dedicated to promoting sports culture and sports development in Hong Kong. 100% of the creator earnings from NFT STARCERT will be donated to Elite Athlete Charitable Trust and Hong Kong Paralympic Committee to support local athletes. We hope to create a decentralised mutual-aid group and allow the public to recognise the student athletes and support local sports development in form of NFT. During the COVID-19 pandemic, we want to give more support and recognition than ever to the student athletes and let them know that their efforts would not be in vain. We hope they will continue to work hard and gear up for the next inter-school competition. All the hard work will pay off.”