屈臣氏延續與ChromaDex的合作夥伴關係
獨家發售保健品樂加欣®TRU NIAGEN®


屈臣氏自 2017 年推出樂加欣®️(TRU NIAGEN®)以來,已售出超過 130 萬瓶。TRU NIAGEN®為生物科技先驅ChromaDex研發的膳食補充劑,透過增加 NAD+(煙酰胺腺嘌呤二核苷酸)促進細胞代謝,效果顯著,獲得越來越多香港顧客支持及喜愛。四年前,屈臣氏是首個獨家推出此創新產品的零售商,而未來三年,將與ChromaDex延續獨家合作夥伴關係。

屈臣氏集團(亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁倪文玲對繼續合作感到高興,「我們致力為顧客於全球各地搜羅優質、有效的保健產品。自 2017 年,香港屈臣氏推出 TRU NIAGEN® 以來,深受顧客歡迎,而且對其功效的評價相當正面。另外,顧客數據顯示,女性和男性顧客的比例平均,涵蓋了所有年齡層,而令人意外的是Y世代及Z世代的顧客竟佔21% 。」

根據最近的一項研究,全球膳食補充劑市場規模預計將於2028 年達到 2724 億美元。預計由2021 年至 2028 年,市場的複合年增長率 (CAGR) 將達到 8.6%。冠狀病毒病的爆發令全球對增強免疫力的產品需求大增,預計該類產品將繼續高速增長,因此是次延續策略合作夥伴關係來得合時。

倪氏續指,「對於與 ChromaDex 延續獨家合作夥伴關係我感到十分高興,TRU NIAGEN®️是經過驗證、安全且有效的產品,能顯著提升NAD+,幫助顧客達至猶如活齡健腦的效果。 全球疫情亦促使更多顧客選購膳食補充劑以保持健康,因此產品需求在過去一年激增。」

有見香港市場成績斐然,屈臣氏亦相繼於2018年於新加坡推出TRU NIAGEN®️。另外,為滿足愛美一族的需求,去年屈臣氏與ChromaDex再度合作於香港推出全球首個NIAGEN®️美容保健產品TRU NIAGEN®️ Beauty,以全新配方加速細胞修復及注入源源能量,由內至外,從根本賦活年輕美肌。產品甫推出即深受顧客歡迎,並按年錄得逾6成增長,現正於新加坡屈臣氏發售。

ChromaDex行政總裁Rob Fried表示:「我們十分感謝屈臣氏一直以來對TRU NIAGEN®️的支持,與我們一同致力向顧客推廣產品。為進一步滿足顧客急增的需求,我們最近於屈臣氏線上平台推出升級增量版產品,並提供訂購計劃。升級增量版是我們在美國最暢銷的產品,每粒膠囊蘊含300mg毫克NIAGEN®,顧客只需每日服用1粒,便有助隨時隨地激活細胞黃金效率,維持體內細胞修復能力。我們期待與屈臣氏繼續緊密合作以研發更多新產品。繼成功推出TRU NIAGEN®️ Beauty後,ChromaDex 與屈臣氏將擴展TRU NIAGEN®️ 的產品系列,以迎合亞洲顧客的需要。」

有關產品詳情,可瀏覽http://www.watsons.com.hk/theme/truniagen-flagship-store

ChromaDex Supplement TRU NIAGEN® Stays Exclusively Available at Watsons


TRU NIAGEN® exceeded 1.3 million bottles of consumption by Watsons customers since launch in 2017. A dietary supplement from innovator ChromaDex that promotes metabolic reactions in cells by significantly boosting NAD+ (nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide) continues to see increasing popularity and loyalty in Hong Kong. Watsons is the first retailer to introduce this innovative product exclusively four years ago, and the exclusive partnership will extend for another three years.

Malina Ngai, CEO of A.S. Watson (Asia & Europe) is delighted with the partnership extension, “We are committed to sourcing a good selection of effective healthcare products for customers from around the world. Since we launched TRU NIAGEN® in Watsons Hong Kong in 2017, we have received very positive feedback from customers on its effectiveness. Customer profile for the brand sees a good mix of female and male customers, and it covers all generations, with a surprising 21% of them being GenY and GenZ.”

According to a recent research, the global dietary supplements market size is expected to reach USD272.4 billion by 2028. It’s expected to expand at a CAGR of 8.6% from 2021 to 2028 . The COVID outbreak has increased the demand for immunity-boosting products across the globe, which is expected to continue to grow at a higher rate, so this extended strategic partnership came at the right time.

Ngai continues, “I am excited to extend our exclusive partnership with ChromaDex as this is a proven, safe and effective way to significantly boost NAD+ and helps customers achieve healthy aging. The demand surged in the past year as the global pandemic has stimulated more customers to look for dietary supplement to help them stay healthy.”

Riding on the success in Hong Kong, the partnership further extended to launch the product in Singapore in 2018. To meet the needs of beauty lovers, Watsons and ChromaDex co-created TRU NIAGEN® Beauty in Hong Kong last year to help customers stay beautiful and repair and revitalise their skin from inside out. The products have been well-received and achieved over 60% year-on-year growth. TRU NIAGEN® Beauty is also available in Watsons Singapore.

Rob Fried, CEO of ChromaDex, comments on the partnership, “We are grateful to Watsons for their commitment to the TRU NIAGEN® brand and for their collaboration in promoting to more customers. To further meet the surging demand, we have recently launched an advanced version of TRU NIAGEN® in Watsons online platform for subscription. Each capsule contains 300mg of NIAGEN®, our best-selling dosage in the United States, so customers only need to take 1 capsule a day instead of 2 to boost cellular energy and promote cellular repair. We look forward to our continued partnership with Watsons and further product innovation. Having successfully launched TRU NIAGEN® Beauty together, ChromaDex and Watsons will expand the TRU NIAGEN® product line to meet the needs of Asian customers.”

For more details about TRU NIAGEN®, please visit http://www.watsons.com.hk/theme/truniagen-flagship-store.