屈臣氏推出人工智能粉底配對專家Foundation Finder 為顧客尋找專屬粉底液


Watsons Launches Foundation Finder AI Tool Chi 屈臣氏推出人工智能粉底配對專家Foundation Finder 為顧客尋找專屬粉底液

亞洲第一保健美容零售品牌屈臣氏宣佈將於其流動應用程式引入全新粉底配對專家Foundation Finder,幫助愛美人士尋找最適合的粉底色調,打造完美妝容。全球底妝產品的銷售額高達1,070 億港元,Foundation Finder無縫結合線下及線上(O+O)平台,有助屈臣氏拓展這個具潛力的市場,推動市場科技水平。

Foundation Finder率先於香港及馬來西亞屈臣氏的流動應用程式中推出,隨後陸續擴展至其他亞洲市場,包括菲律賓、印尼及台灣。Foundation Finder提供來自超過 30 個彩妝品牌多達 700 款底妝產品。屈臣氏更計劃將該此功能進一步拓展至店舖內的數碼智能設備,爲顧客帶來嶄新的O+O購物體驗。

屈臣氏集團(亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁倪文玲表示:「大多數愛美人士均爲選擇適合自己的粉底色調而煩惱。顧客通常會在手背測試產品顏色,但始終手背跟面部的膚色略有差異,這啟發了我們去解決顧客痛點。集團專業數碼團隊eLab與屈臣氏化妝師攜手合作,研發出粉底配對專家Foundation Finder,幫助顧客輕鬆找尋完美的粉底色調。我亦親身試用過,有信心顧客會愛上這個新功能。」

先進數碼科技 全面提升O+O購物體驗
Foundation Finder由屈臣氏集團專業數碼團隊eLab開發,憑藉先進的面部分析技術,以尖端人工智能科技幫助顧客找到與肌膚類型和膚色完美匹配的專屬底妝產品。

Foundation Finder操作簡易,顧客只需上載自拍照片並回答幾條關於的肌膚狀況和彩妝偏好的問題,應用程式便會自動推薦最適合顧客需求的粉底,顧客更可按照個人喜好選擇深色或淺色一點的底妝色調。此外,應用程式亦會提供個人化優惠和專業化妝師的彩妝貼士。

屈臣氏為顧客搜羅來自全球各地的頂尖國際知名品牌,並嚴選最優質的底妝產品,保證顧客找到最適合他們的產品。此外,該功能直接連接屈臣氏網上商店,顧客可即時選購產品,選擇送貨到府上或門市取貨,也可透過保存底妝報告留待日後到訪店舖時作參考。

不斷創新 讓顧客盡享購物樂趣
倪氏分享她的經驗:「我們家中總有些粉底,因為色調與膚色不符而令我們感到煩惱。利用不同技術包括人工智能和擴增實境(Augmented Reality) ,我們能幫助顧客尋找更合適的產品,打造完美妝容。」

「事實上,屈臣氏首創把AR 技術應用在O+O 顧客體驗上。 美容愛好者只需要透過屈臣氏手機應用程式,便可以嘗試不同妝容和髮色。 現今顧客經常使用手機,要與他們建立緊密的關係,必需同時以實體店舖及數碼平台作為顧客接觸點,這正是我們 O+O 策略的要點。另外,提供相關及歡樂的購物體驗,有助為顧客的生活增值。」

請到以下連結試用:
香港屈臣氏: http://www.watsons.com.hk/foundation_finder
馬來西亞屈臣氏: http://www.watsons.com.my/foundation-finder

Watsons Launches Foundation Finder AI Tool To Help Customers Find the Perfect Match


Watsons Launches Foundation Finder AI Tool Eng Watsons Launches Foundation Finder AI Tool To Help Customers Find the Perfect Match

Watsons, Asia’s No.1 flagship health and beauty brand, has announced the launch of its Foundation Finder in its mobile app to help customers identify their perfect foundation colours and shade. This will be a key O+O (Offline plus Online) experience to enable the technology enhancement of the global foundation market which is worth HKD107 billion, deepening the brand’s reach into a market segment with huge potential.

Launched firstly in Watsons Hong Kong and Malaysia, Foundation Finder will later be rolled out to other Asian markets including the Philippines, Indonesia and Taiwan. It is now offering customers up to 700 foundation products from over 30 brands. The function will first appear on the Watsons mobile app and then will extend to digital gadgets in-store.

According to Malina Ngai, CEO of A.S. Watson (Asia & Europe), “Most beauty lovers struggle to find the right shade as normally we apply foundation tester on hands. In most cases, the skin colour on hands is slightly different from the face. We know this is the pain point of customers and this inspires us to work on a solution. Our eLab digital team developed this together with Watsons makeup artists. I’ve tried it, and am confident that our customers will love it.”

Technology Enhances the O+O Retail Shopping Experience
Developed by A.S. Watson’s own in-house digital agency eLab, the Foundation Finder offers a seamless O+O retail shopping experience to its customers, thanks to its Advanced Facial Analysis Technology. The state-of-the-art technology helps customers to find the right foundation that matches perfectly to the customer’s skin type and skin tone.

A hallmark of the Foundation Finder is its ease of use. Customers can simply take a selfie and answer a few simple questions about their skin conditions and makeup style preferences, and the app will recommend foundations that best suit the customers’ needs. It also gives the option for customers to then choose a lighter or darker shade based on their individual preference. On top of this, personalised offers and makeup tips from professional makeup artists will be offered as well.

By providing customers with the best choice of foundations from a wide array of international brands, customers are guaranteed to find a foundation that would suit them perfectly. Furthermore, the function is digitally connected to the Watsons online store, so customers can immediately order their recommended products and have it delivered to their homes or pick up in stores. They can also save the recommendation via email for later reference when visiting the stores.

Innovation Makes Shopping Fun and Easy
Ngai shares her experience, “We all have foundations at home which we’re not happy with the colour as they don’t give a perfect match. Making use of AI and AR technology, we can help our customers to find a much closer match to give a perfect look.

“In fact, Watsons has been pioneering the application of AR technology in our O+O experience for beauty lovers. Simply using our Watsons app on their smart phones, they can try on different colour cosmetics and hair colour. Customers are now addicted to their phones, and being able to build a relationship with them involves both our physical store touch point as well as digital is the essence of our O+O strategy. And being relevant and fun is key to add value to our customers’ daily lives.”

Link to try out Foundation Finder in Watsons App:
Watsons Hong Kong: http://www.watsons.com.hk/foundation_finder
Watsons Malaysia: http://www.watsons.com.my/foundation-finder