屈臣氏與歐萊雅攜手於亞洲區推出回收計劃

屈臣氏與歐萊雅攜手於亞洲區推出回收計劃

2022年 6月 6日 星期一 亞洲全部品牌全部市場屈臣氏香港

為慶祝「世界環境日」,屈臣氏與歐萊雅合作,攜手於亞洲區推出回收計劃,並將進一步擴展至香港。屈臣氏及歐萊雅早前於台灣、泰國和印尼成功啟動回收計劃,促進可持續發展。

香港屈臣氏和歐萊雅將推出「延續美麗回收計劃」,鼓勵顧客一同參與。由即日起,顧客可於香港全線約170間屈臣氏門市內的客戶服務櫃檯,回收任何品牌及已清洗的美妝產品容器,如粉底瓶、睫毛液管筒、唇膏或護膚品容器,回收後更可賺取全城最大獎賞平台「易賞錢」的電子印花。

所有經此計劃收集到的容器,都會送往回收業先驅V Cycle進行物料分解和分類,再夥拍本地合作單位將回收物料製成再生原材料。是次擴展計劃期望可在12個月內成功收集250,000個容器,疊起即相等於兩個珠穆朗瑪峰的高度。

屈臣氏集團(亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁倪文玲表示:「屈臣氏相信『The New Beautiful』,真正的美麗是愛護地球,所以我們致力為顧客和地球做正確的事情。屈臣氏與歐萊雅有著共同的可持續發展願景,我們很高興今次能與歐萊雅合作,鼓勵及教育顧客以行動守護地球。我們相信只要同心合力,便能發揮強大的影響力,讓世界變得更美好。」

Watsons Launches Regionwide Recycling Programme with L’Oréal

Watsons Launches Regionwide Recycling Programme with L’Oréal

Monday June 6th, 2022 All BrandsAll MarketsAsiaHong KongWatsons

In celebration of World Environment Day, Watsons is extending its regionwide recycling programme to Hong Kong in partnership with L’Oréal. This rides on the hugely successful launch of recycling programmes in Taiwan, Thailand, and Indonesia.

Watsons Hong Kong has partnered with L’Oréal to roll out the ‘Beauty for the Future’ recycling campaign. From now on, customers can recycle the cleaned containers of any beauty brand, including foundation bottles, mascara wands, skincare tubs, and lipstick tubes at around 170 Watsons stores across the city in exchange for rewards in the city’s largest loyalty platform MoneyBack.

Once collected, V Cycle will break down the wastes, separate them by materials, and work with local partners to transform them into new raw materials. The scaled-up campaign goal is to collect 250,000 containers in the 12 months following the official launch, which is equivalent to the height of two Mount Everests when stacked up.

“At Watsons, we believe Going Green is The New Beautiful. We made it our purpose to do the right things for our customers and the planet. Sharing a common sustainability vision with L’Oréal, we appreciate this Beauty of Recycling partnership in the region to educate customers as well as engage them in action so that together we can create a bigger impact to the planet today and tomorrow,” said Malina Ngai, CEO of A.S. Watson (Asia and Europe).