屈臣氏承諾對抗氣候變化

ClimatePartner KV chi 屈臣氏承諾對抗氣候變化

目標抵銷2,250公噸二氧化碳排放

屈臣氏集團旗下的保健及美容旗艦品牌屈臣氏加強對氣候變化的承諾,目標抵銷2,250公噸二氧化碳。屈臣氏與關注氣候變化組織ClimatePartner合作,每售出一件屈臣氏獨家可持續產品,便會捐出部分收益支持碳排放抵銷項目,務求與顧客一同Look Good. Do Good. Feel Great.,變得更健康、美麗、有愛心。

屈臣氏集團 (亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁倪文玲表示:「屈臣氏集團非常重視可持續發展,自2018年起,我們已投資7億5千萬港元於可持續發展項目。集團旗下的保健及美容旗艦品牌屈臣氏在可持續發展方面走在最前端,積極與顧客共創更美好世界。屈臣氏獨家可持續產品不但有益身體及保護環境,現更添上多一重的意義,支持產品有助抵銷碳排放並減低氣候轉變的影響。」

積極應對氣候變化
ClimatePartner是應對全球變暖化的先導者,透過與企業合作多個碳排放抵銷項目,減低溫室氣體排放,同時改善世界各地人們的生活。屈臣氏現宣布支持ClimatePartner的森林保護和潔淨海洋計劃。

森林不僅是地球上最重要的碳儲存庫,把空氣中二氧化碳封存在樹木中,更是不同動植物的家園、人類謀生之地。屈臣氏參與的森林保護計劃不僅致力應對氣候變化,還保護野生動植物的棲息地。

海洋儲存四分之一來自大氣的二氧化碳,然而塑膠等污染物會影響海洋吸收二氧化碳的效能。海洋亦吸收高達93.4%來自溫室效應的熱能,所以健康的海洋是維持地球氣候穩定的關鍵。有見及此,屈臣氏支持ClimatePartner的潔淨海洋計劃,減輕氣候變化的影響。

使用可持續包裝 創造綠色未來
屈臣氏推出一系列可持續產品,讓顧客有更多可持續包裝的選擇,一起保護環境,減少生態足跡。

馬來西亞屈臣氏於Sunway Pyramid店設置首個Naturals by Watsons環保補充站,為六款Naturals by Watsons暢銷產品推出環保補充裝。這款環保補充裝所使用的塑膠物料比一般的膠樽少百分之五十八。此外,屈臣氏即將於八月在香港推出環保補充站,鼓勵更多顧客參與,一同建設更可持續的世界。

教育顧客 為可持續發展出一分力
屈臣氏不僅是保健及美容產品零售商,更具社會責任,因此於今年三月推出社會願景Look Good. Do Good. Feel Great.,並致力推行可持續教育(bit.ly/WatsonsSocialPurpose) ,持續鼓勵顧客改變生活及購物習慣,為守護地球出一分力。

除了提供一系列可持續產品之外,屈臣氏每逢星期一透過社交媒體推出Good Academy環保教育,提高顧客對可持續發展的認識並鼓勵他們實踐可持續的生活。屈臣氏持續提供有關氣候變化和可持續發展的最新資訊,與顧客保持互動,讓他們Look Good. Do Good. Feel Great。

倪氏強調:「屈臣氏致力成為具使命感及顧客信賴的品牌。我們努力不懈地保護身處的地球,同時鼓勵身邊每個人實踐可持續發展的生活。我們決心與顧客一同努力,為愛護地球出一分力,深信只要把所有人的力量凝聚起來,便可為世界帶來巨大的改變。」

Watsons Strengthens its Commitment to Fight Climate Change

ClimatePartner KV eng Watsons Strengthens its Commitment to Fight Climate Change

With a Target to Offset 2,250 Tons of Carbon Dioxide Emissions

Watsons, the flagship health and beauty brand of A.S. Watson Group, is strengthening its commitment to climate change with a target to offset 2,250 tons of carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions. Devoted to “Look Good. Do Good. Feel Great.” with its customers, Watsons will contribute a part of its profits to CO2 offset projects in collaboration with ClimatePartner, a climate protection organisation, for every purchase of Sustainable Choice products exclusively at Watsons.

According to Malina Ngai, CEO of A.S. Watson (Asia & Europe), “At A.S. Watson Group, we see sustainability as our priority, and we’ve invested HKD750 million in sustainability-related initiatives since 2018. Our flagship health & beauty brand Watsons is passionate to lead change in sustainability and proactively strives to do good to the planet together with our customers. Sustainable Choices at Watsons now comes with an extra level of meaning – carbon emission offset by supporting products that are good for both your body and the planet.”

Actions to Fight Climate Change
ClimatePartner is a pioneer in collaborating with companies to fight global warming. They have been working on many carbon offset projects that compensate for greenhouse gas emissions whilst improving the livelihood of people around the world. Now, Watsons is supporting ClimatePartner’s Forest Protection and Clean Ocean initiatives.

Not only are forests one of the planet’s most important carbon reservoirs, but they are also home to an enormous diversity of species. They also account for the livelihood of countless people who share the habitat with wildlife. For this reason, the Forest Protection project not only aims to fight climate change, but it also hopes to preserve wildlife habitat.

Much in the same vein, Watsons is committed to reducing the overall impact of its own brand plastic packaging so that it may contribute to ocean protection. Recognising that the ocean stores a quarter of CO2 from the atmosphere and up to 93.4% of heat caused by the greenhouse effect, cleaner oceans can alleviate the impact of climate change.

Sustainable Packaging for a Greener World
To help reduce the environmental footprint, Watsons offers its customers a range of sustainable choices with better packaging option.

In Malaysia, Watsons has just launched the first Naturals by Watsons Refill Station in Sunway Pyramid store which offers 6 eco-refills for best selling products. These eco-refills use up to 58% less plastic than a regular bottle. The Refill Station will be further rolled out in Hong Kong in August, encouraging more customers to be part of efforts to create a more sustainable world.

Sustainability Education to Customers
Understanding that this responsibility goes beyond just being a health and beauty retailer, Watsons launched its social purpose “Look Good. Do Good. Feel Great.” in March and is committed to inspiring customers’ behavioural change through continuous sustainability education (bit.ly/WatsonsSocialPurpose).

Aside from offering a range of sustainable products, Watsons is also launching the Good Academy every Monday through its social media channels in an effort to raise customers’ awareness on sustainability and to inspire them to lead a sustainable lifestyle. By delivering the most up-to-date content about climate change and sustainability, Watsons is able to keep customers engaged and help them Look Good. Do Good. Feel Great.

Ngai reinforces, “Watsons is committed to becoming a purposeful brand that customers can trust. We work tirelessly to protect our planet while at the same time encouraging everyone around us to live in a sustainable manner. By Doing Good with our customers, we believe that every little effort from each of us will make a big difference to the world.”