屈臣氏集團委聘Mtel為流動解決方案合作夥伴

屈臣氏集團委聘Mtel為流動解決方案合作夥伴

(香港,2016年3月11日) 屈臣氏集團(下稱集團) 電子商貿團隊eLab 今天宣布委聘Mtel為其未來三年亞洲流動解決方案的合作夥伴。是次合作符合集團的發展策略,透過流動裝置加強與顧客之間的互動。單單在2016年,Mtel將為eLab於亞洲研發9個流動應用程式。屈臣氏集團是亞洲及歐洲最大的國際保健美容零售商,全球的營運市場達25個。是次合作讓香港領先的電子解決方案公司Mtel成為集團以客為先策略的合作夥伴。

自2014年起,集團投資了6千萬美元成立及發展科技平台,加強客戶關係管理及提升顧客網上購物體驗。
集團現於旗下7家亞洲及8家歐洲電子商店擁有超過1億500萬名會員。

新委聘的Mtel將積極協助拓展電子商貿,加快推行集團電子商貿策略。

是次合作以亞洲市場為主,涵蓋的零售品牌包括屈臣氏、百佳、豐澤及屈臣氏酒窖。

屈臣氏集團首席營運總監倪文玲太平紳士對於是次合作感到十分興奮 :「去年,我們全球網絡流量增加了98%至5億6千8百萬,其中40%是來自手機。因此,提升顧客的手機購物體驗至為重要。在亞洲,屈臣氏乃顧客最值得信賴的保健美容零售品牌,而我們的核心客戶群越來越精於使用智能手機。我相信Mtel的專業知識及技能可幫助我們與顧客建立更互動及緊密的關係。我們今年研發的9個流動應用程均具手機商貿功能,顧客更可藉此使用手機會員咭。」

Mtel 行政總裁黃明威對於獲委聘為eLab的合作夥伴感到很高興:「正當很多公司仍認為流動應用程式只不過是一個發展項目,流動應用程式已進化為消費品品牌與顧客互動的工具。而屈臣氏集團視流動應用程式為與顧客溝通的重要橋樑,我十能高興能與這家成功的國際零售商建立長遠的合作關係。我們會先發展亞洲市場,我很有信心能協助屈臣氏集團發展其電子商貿業務。」

– 完 –

關於屈臣氏集團
屈臣氏集團於1841年在香港創立,現已發展成亞洲及歐洲最大的國際保健美容零售商,在25個市場經營12,400家商店。每年,超過30億名顧客在我們全球13個零售品牌所開設的實體店舖,以及電子商店上購物。在香港,我們旗下的四個零售品牌共營運超過650家店舖,包括屈臣氏、百佳、豐澤及屈臣氏酒窖。集團亦製造並分銷優質飲用水屈臣氏蒸餾水,以及菓汁先生和新奇士果汁飲品。集團2014年財政年度的營業額增長6%,達1,574億港元,並在全球聘用超過120,000人,包括在香港工作的12,800名員工。

屈臣氏集團是跨國綜合企業長江和記實業有限公司的成員。長江和記業務遍及超過50個國家,經營港口及相關服務、零售、基建、能源以及電訊等五項核心業務。

有關屈臣氏集團及旗下品牌資料,詳情請瀏覽www.aswatson.com。閣下亦可透過我們品牌的電子平台(電子商貿、社交平台、手機程式等) 隨時緊貼我們的動向,詳情請瀏覽:https://www.aswatson.com/our-customers/digitalasw/

關於屈臣氏集團 eLab
eLab是屈臣氏集團內部電子商貿部門,專業的電子團隊為集團電子商貿業務提供全球支援。eLab與不同業務單位緊密合作,建立各地營運市場專屬的電子商貿平台,並協助吸引網上顧客、就策略提供意見及諮詢、研發網上及手機平台,以及不斷改善平台和設計。現有80位成員於香港、英國及米蘭工作,支援亞洲及歐洲電子商貿。

關於Mtel
Mtel 於1999年在香港創立,至今已發展成為區內最大的電子解決方案供應商之一,並同時於廣州及台北設立辦公室。Mtel過百人的專業團隊,致力為零售、金融、保險、電訊、公共事業及廣告等各行各業的國際及本地客戶,提供一系列優質電子方案,包括手機應用程式開發、網絡及社交媒體管理 、數碼裝置及雲端平台服務等。
http://www.mtelnet.com/about.html

A.S. Watson eLab Appoints Mtel as Mobile Solution Partner

A.S. Watson eLab Appoints Mtel as Mobile Solution Partner

(Hong Kong, 11 Mar 2016) As a strategic move to accelerate the enhancement of mobile engagement with customers, A.S. Watson Group (ASW) eLab has announced today the appointment of Mtel as its Asia mobile solution partner for the next three years. In 2016 alone, MTel will deliver 9 mobile apps for ASW eLab in Asia. Operating in 25 markets worldwide, A.S. Watson Group is the largest international health & beauty retailer in Asia & Europe. This appointment would make Mtel, a leading digital solution agency based in Hong Kong, a strategic partner of ASW’s customer-centric retailing approach.

Since 2014, ASW invested US60 million in the establishment and development of its technology platform to drive Customer Relationship Management and digital experience for its retail shoppers. The Group now has over 105 million loyalty members, 7 eStores in Asia and 8 eStores in Europe.

The new addition of Mtel as its extended mobile arm will help to accelerate the implementation of ASW’s digital strategy.

This appointment focuses Asia, covering retail brands including Watsons, PARKnSHOP, FORTRESS and Watson’s Wine.

Malina Ngai, JP, Chief Operating Officer of A.S. Watson Group is excited about this partnership, “Our global web traffic has increased by 98% last year to over 568 million, and 40% of the traffic is from mobile. It is of utmost importance that we accelerate to enhance the mobile experience for our shoppers. In Asia, the Watsons brand in particular is the most trusted health and beauty retailer brand, and our core customer groups across the region are increasingly mobile savvy. I believe that Mtel expertise can support us to stay relevant to our customers and further strengthen our relationship with them. The 9 mobile apps that we are building this year will all have mCommerce function and also allow customer to carry mobile loyalty card.”

Willy Wong, CEO of Mtel is thrilled with being appointed as the eLab Partner, “While many companies look at mobile app development as a project, it is evolving into a strategic tool for consumer brands to engage its customers. I am pleased to create a long-term partnership with a successful international retailer like A.S. Watson who sees mobile as more than a one-off project. Our initial scope is in Asia and I am confident that we will help A.S. Watson to make a difference in the role mobile plays in their business.”
– End –

About A.S. Watson Group
Established in Hong Kong in 1841, A.S. Watson Group is the largest international health and beauty retailer in Asia and Europe with 12,400 stores in 25 markets. Each year, over 3 billion customers and members shop with our 13 retail brands, both in stores and online. In Hong Kong, we operate over 650 stores under four retail brands – Watsons, PARKnSHOP, FORTRESS, and Watson’s Wine. In addition, we manufacture and distribute high quality drinking water brand Watsons Water, as well as famous juice drinks Mr. Juicy and Sunkist. For the fiscal year 2014, A.S. Watson Group increased its revenue by 6% to HK$157.4 billion. We have over 120,000 employees worldwide, including 12,800 in Hong Kong.
A.S. Watson Group is also a member of the world-renowned multinational conglomerate CK Hutchison Holdings Limited, which has major interests in ports and related services, retail, infrastructure, energy and telecommunications in over 50 countries.
Please visit www.aswatson.com for more in-depth information about A.S. Watson Group and its brands.
You may also stay in touch with us via our digital presence (eCommerce, social media, mobile app & more); more details are at https://www.aswatson.com/en/our-customers/digitalasw/.

About ASW eLab
eLab is an in-house digital division of A.S. Watson, a dedicated digital team to offer a global support to the Group’s eCommerce business. Working alongside with business units, eLab helps build their eCommerce offers and to engage customers online, advising on strategies and consulting, web and mobile development, design and platform development. There are currently 80 people working in Hong Kong, United Kingdom and Milan to support the eCommerce initiatives across Asia and Europe.

About Mtel
Established in 1999 and headquartered in Hong Kong, Mtel has developed into one of the leading digital solution providers with offices in Hong Kong, Guangzhou and Taipei. With a team of over hundred professionals, Mtel provides digital solutions to renowned international and local clients from a wide spectrum of industries including retail, finance, insurance, telecommunications, public utilities and advertising. Mtel supports these clients with development of mobile, web and social applications, digital installations and cloud platform. http://www.mtelnet.com/about.html